Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

noob here, with the usual problems
noob here, with the usual problems
it looks like am struggling with common problems as other threads indicate.  I went in bought my "Apex Medical iCH II Auto machine with PVA and Built-In Heated Humidifier (Second Generation)" from Amazon with the nostrils only mask and I thought in one night I would experience the best sleep ever and wake up a new person....NOT
the nose mask was irritating my nostrils, the thing was blowing air like a hurricane up my nose (set to APAP), I kept taking the mask off, it was a disaster, I barely got any sleep....so disappointed but now I understand thanks to this board that this could take a few months to get used to it....so I am not going in with the same expectations anymore.

any tips for my machine and settings? am a bit dissapointed it appears i bought one thats not very recommended by this forums, but I bought it on my own. I have taken sleep studies before but I can never sleep with all those dang things attached to me all over my body and I end up not sleeping at all and the results come back saying I dont have apnea, LOL, duh.....so I got fedup after a pulse oximeter showed me I was clearly losing o2 badly during apnea episodes and just went out bought my own....

any help appreciated....below is a chart from last night with APEX software
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: noob here, with the usual problems
I don't see a chart so here is a bunch of reading.

New to Apnea - helpful tips to ensure success  Now in a wiki article
Post Reply Post Reply