Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New Posts   Today's Posts

pressure settings on Resmed S9 autoset
hi Do you have to set the pressure settings on the Resmed S9 ?
My specialist had my old machine set at min 6 max 18. Ive just got a new one and not sure if I have to have it re set or not... I know its an Autoset.. so it adjusts to how i am during the night.. But do i still have to have a min and a max set or not??

Thanks Chelle
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
For most people running an APAP wide open is less comfortable than running it in a tighter range. If the min pressure is too low, too many events will have to happen before the APAP's auto algorithm kicks in and raises the pressure to something close to what's really needed to keep your OSA under control. If the max pressure is too high, there may not be any problem, but if you are prone to aerophagia or centrals, a max pressure that is too high can be problematic.

I have a question: What's wrong with setting the new machine with the old one's settings of min pressure = 6 and max pressure = 18 for the time being and seeing what the data says is going on after a week or so?
Post Reply Post Reply
Did they set they pressures for you when you got your new machine? You can either have a min and max or the min and max can be the same which means you basically have it in straight CPAP mode which really defeats the purposes of having the Autoset. If those pressures were working for you, I would set them at that again. If you go to the top of the page you can download the clinical manual. Your pressures will show on in the software anyway.
Post Reply Post Reply
thanks.Robysue.. ive just found the link on apnea board for setting pressures in the REsmed S9..( i didnt know i could do it myself Smile ) . I will set the new machine with what the specialist had on my old one. Will see how i go doing it... thanks for your input.

Thanks Tez62 for your input Smile

Post Reply Post Reply
I would use the same settings for now and see how things pan out
Keep an eye on AHI (events breakdown), pressure and leak stats

Have you download SleepyHead or Resscan so you can monitor whats going on
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10 srlevine1 6 142 03-17-2018, 05:47 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet mask setting txrpls 6 156 03-17-2018, 07:53 AM
Last Post: txrpls
  [CPAP] Are settings ok tburg856 9 294 03-17-2018, 07:51 AM
Last Post: tburg856
  Resmed Aircurve ASV vs Airsense autoset mjoereid 22 496 03-10-2018, 08:55 PM
Last Post: Shin Ryoku
  Changing Calibration (not pressure) on Resmed Airsense 10?? Reznik 4 275 03-09-2018, 08:53 AM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  ResMed S9 pressure seems lower than the S8, same settings carlitos 12 268 03-06-2018, 10:40 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet vs. Respironics DreamStation Auto CPAP aenpa 33 6,878 02-28-2018, 07:39 PM
Last Post: dracus

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts

About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.