Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy?
How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy?
I have been using a cpap for 3 years and have had moderate success with it. My AHI is consistently below 3, whereas my baseline is 24 (via at home sleep study). Still, I have trouble with fatigue and tiredness.

I have been using a dreamstation (whch is locked out of oscar), but recently got an airsense 10.

Attached are my first two nights on the resmed. During the first night only, I also used a fitted oral appliance (mandibular advancement device). I used a cervical collar both nights.

The first night I slept better, but I really did not feel well rested after either night. I am curious if there are any issues with my flow rate. I noticed that I go long stretches where my flow rate does not conform to the ideal round/single peak during my inspirations. I can attach additional photos to show this.

Night 1 (with oral appliance and cervical collar):

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: How does everything look? What can I do to improve my therapy?
Flow Rate samples:

Post Reply Post Reply
You mention that you have a Dreamstation that is locked out of OSCAR. As of version 1.4.0, OSCAR can read Dreamstation 2's encrypted data files. If this isn't what you mean, please provide a more detailed description.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips