Post Reply 
resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
Author Message
Hacker-CB Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: standard
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #11
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
I have tried to change date from the clinican menu but I got error "Date and time can not be set in the past".
So, how to change time to lower value?
03-09-2015 04:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Hacker-CB Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: standard
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #12
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
(03-09-2015 04:47 PM)Hacker-CB Wrote:  I have tried to change date from the clinican menu but I got error "Date and time can not be set in the past".
So, how to change time to lower value?

After resetting all data I have successfully changed time.
03-09-2015 04:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #13
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
You can go back in time without erasing any data, you just can't overlap earlier data.

For instance, get up at 8 AM and turn the machine off in the normal fashion. Come back at 9 PM the same night, and you will be able to set the time back 12 hours.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
03-09-2015 08:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Drahtlose Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed Air 10
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed Air 10
CPAP Pressure: 6-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: ex. IEEE 802 committee member

Sex: Male
Location: Delaware Valley, USA

Post: #14
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
ABOUT THE DATA CONNECTION:

I just got a ResMed AirSense 10 in the USA. The data on my A10 is connected to the cell phone network via a CSMA connection. In the USA their are two main types of data connections depending on the cell service provider. The types are CSMA and GSM. Most of the rest of the world uses the GSM standard for data links.

This probably explains the inability to connect in Australia. I have not opened my A10 as it is still on lease/rental, but it appears that the cell data modem is built into the basic system board.
03-26-2015 07:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #15
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
(03-09-2015 04:57 PM)Hacker-CB Wrote:  
(03-09-2015 04:47 PM)Hacker-CB Wrote:  I have tried to change date from the clinican menu but I got error "Date and time can not be set in the past".
So, how to change time to lower value?

After resetting all data I have successfully changed time.
Hi Hacker-CB,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
03-28-2015 03:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #16
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
(03-26-2015 07:29 PM)Drahtlose Wrote:  ABOUT THE DATA CONNECTION:

I just got a ResMed AirSense 10 in the USA. The data on my A10 is connected to the cell phone network via a CSMA connection. In the USA their are two main types of data connections depending on the cell service provider. The types are CSMA and GSM. Most of the rest of the world uses the GSM standard for data links.

This probably explains the inability to connect in Australia. I have not opened my A10 as it is still on lease/rental, but it appears that the cell data modem is built into the basic system board.
Hi Drahtlose,
WELCOME! to the forum,! much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
03-28-2015 04:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #17
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
(03-26-2015 07:29 PM)Drahtlose Wrote:  ABOUT THE DATA CONNECTION:

I just got a ResMed AirSense 10 in the USA. The data on my A10 is connected to the cell phone network via a CSMA connection. In the USA their are two main types of data connections depending on the cell service provider. The types are CSMA and GSM. Most of the rest of the world uses the GSM standard for data links.

This probably explains the inability to connect in Australia. I have not opened my A10 as it is still on lease/rental, but it appears that the cell data modem is built into the basic system board.

Look around a little bit. Someone posted detailed instructions on how to disable (permanently) the modem on the A10's. Actually, you don't need to look around: It's here >>> http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...#pid105109
03-28-2015 06:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Jackie1 Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet CPAP Machine with HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirSense™ 10 AutoSet
Humidifier: HumidAir™ Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 9-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #18
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
Maybe you guys can help with this. My sleep schedule has been kinda of crazy with my job.

Today I slept from 3am - 2pm. The machine only recorded 2 hours when I hit the stop button on it. Then I went into my air and it showed 3am-12pm, then and entry for 12pm-2pm. So, I'm guessing the resmed internal clock starts a new day at 12pm???

I know most people probably sleep from 11pm - 7 am, but just wondering what's going on for people with different sleep times.
(This post was last modified: 01-05-2016 06:02 PM by Jackie1.)
01-05-2016 06:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,843
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #19
RE: resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
(01-05-2016 06:01 PM)Jackie1 Wrote:  Maybe you guys can help with this. My sleep schedule has been kinda of crazy with my job.

Today I slept from 3am - 2pm. The machine only recorded 2 hours when I hit the stop button on it. Then I went into my air and it showed 3am-12pm, then and entry for 12pm-2pm. So, I'm guessing the resmed internal clock starts a new day at 12pm???

I know most people probably sleep from 11pm - 7 am, but just wondering what's going on for people with different sleep times.

Exactly right.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
01-05-2016 07:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,352 Today 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,218 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is it time to replace cushion on the mask worthog 3 200 11-26-2016 10:50 PM
Last Post: GP49
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 227 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 195 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  ResMed Airsense 10 Auto Set...Runaway Pressure Abnormal86 14 522 11-22-2016 11:39 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  ASV/ Central apena - Time for a second opinion? Feisty Folder 6 319 11-21-2016 04:14 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)