Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

resmed airsense 10 time zone setting
#11
I have tried to change date from the clinican menu but I got error "Date and time can not be set in the past".
So, how to change time to lower value?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
(03-09-2015, 04:47 PM)Hacker-CB Wrote: I have tried to change date from the clinican menu but I got error "Date and time can not be set in the past".
So, how to change time to lower value?

After resetting all data I have successfully changed time.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
You can go back in time without erasing any data, you just can't overlap earlier data.

For instance, get up at 8 AM and turn the machine off in the normal fashion. Come back at 9 PM the same night, and you will be able to set the time back 12 hours.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
ABOUT THE DATA CONNECTION:

I just got a ResMed AirSense 10 in the USA. The data on my A10 is connected to the cell phone network via a CSMA connection. In the USA their are two main types of data connections depending on the cell service provider. The types are CSMA and GSM. Most of the rest of the world uses the GSM standard for data links.

This probably explains the inability to connect in Australia. I have not opened my A10 as it is still on lease/rental, but it appears that the cell data modem is built into the basic system board.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
(03-09-2015, 04:57 PM)Hacker-CB Wrote:
(03-09-2015, 04:47 PM)Hacker-CB Wrote: I have tried to change date from the clinican menu but I got error "Date and time can not be set in the past".
So, how to change time to lower value?

After resetting all data I have successfully changed time.
Hi Hacker-CB,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#16
(03-26-2015, 07:29 PM)Drahtlose Wrote: ABOUT THE DATA CONNECTION:

I just got a ResMed AirSense 10 in the USA. The data on my A10 is connected to the cell phone network via a CSMA connection. In the USA their are two main types of data connections depending on the cell service provider. The types are CSMA and GSM. Most of the rest of the world uses the GSM standard for data links.

This probably explains the inability to connect in Australia. I have not opened my A10 as it is still on lease/rental, but it appears that the cell data modem is built into the basic system board.
Hi Drahtlose,
WELCOME! to the forum,! much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#17
(03-26-2015, 07:29 PM)Drahtlose Wrote: ABOUT THE DATA CONNECTION:

I just got a ResMed AirSense 10 in the USA. The data on my A10 is connected to the cell phone network via a CSMA connection. In the USA their are two main types of data connections depending on the cell service provider. The types are CSMA and GSM. Most of the rest of the world uses the GSM standard for data links.

This probably explains the inability to connect in Australia. I have not opened my A10 as it is still on lease/rental, but it appears that the cell data modem is built into the basic system board.

Look around a little bit. Someone posted detailed instructions on how to disable (permanently) the modem on the A10's. Actually, you don't need to look around: It's here >>> http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...#pid105109
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
Maybe you guys can help with this. My sleep schedule has been kinda of crazy with my job.

Today I slept from 3am - 2pm. The machine only recorded 2 hours when I hit the stop button on it. Then I went into my air and it showed 3am-12pm, then and entry for 12pm-2pm. So, I'm guessing the resmed internal clock starts a new day at 12pm???

I know most people probably sleep from 11pm - 7 am, but just wondering what's going on for people with different sleep times.
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
(01-05-2016, 06:01 PM)Jackie1 Wrote: Maybe you guys can help with this. My sleep schedule has been kinda of crazy with my job.

Today I slept from 3am - 2pm. The machine only recorded 2 hours when I hit the stop button on it. Then I went into my air and it showed 3am-12pm, then and entry for 12pm-2pm. So, I'm guessing the resmed internal clock starts a new day at 12pm???

I know most people probably sleep from 11pm - 7 am, but just wondering what's going on for people with different sleep times.

Exactly right.


Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 menu item: Pressure Relief vs. EPR darianmiller 5 1,859 10 hours ago
Last Post: AlanE
  Resmed Airsense 10 Heated Hose Issue Jschiner 23 1,062 06-18-2018, 01:40 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  [Symptoms] Sleep paralysis every time I use my CPAP DoRaCh79 4 203 06-14-2018, 07:44 AM
Last Post: Gary1of2
  [Equipment] DreamStation will not change setting byaccident 4 297 05-26-2018, 07:45 PM
Last Post: stanleydean
  DreamStation Go setting suggestions coming from an S9? epicycloid 14 745 05-21-2018, 01:04 PM
Last Post: GuppyDRV
Question Clock time on Sleepy Head? MikeyT 6 167 05-19-2018, 10:04 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Any program out there to decrypt the files of a ResMed AirSense 10 Elite? Darkmatter 13 460 05-15-2018, 03:22 PM
Last Post: Darkmatter

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.