Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

resmed airsense 10 wifi
#11
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
OK, so he's talking about the A10, in which case Gary's original comment was correct and mine was not. Apologies.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
hello anyone know how to edit my profile ?

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
Go to the top of the page and on the far right click on USER CP.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
Look on top : user CP
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#15
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
One question, if I purchase ( Toshiba wi-fi card) can I insert it into my airsense 10 replacing the current one provided by ResMed?
If yes, from where can I get it, would I be able to send data wirelessly to my phone/computer?
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
Yes you can replace it in your A10. You buy it on-line. Do a search on your search engine for the best price.

The data can be transferred to your computer but not your phone.  

The software to do so is Sleepmaster or FlashPap.  See this thread and others in the Software support forum.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...leepmaster
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#17
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
Thank you sonicboom,
I had found Toshiba airflash, but does it matter w-03 version or w-04 version? Are both compatible to ResMed A10?
What's the max size ResMed AirSense can hold 16,32 or 64?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#18
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
(02-26-2018, 12:12 AM)elhamidi Wrote: Thank you sonicboom,
I had found Toshiba airflash, but does it matter w-03 version or w-04 version? Are both compatible to ResMed A10?
What's the max size ResMed AirSense can hold 16,32 or 64?

Both versions of the FlashAir will work.  The W-04 version has some additional command parameters that aren't really used for CPAP data transfer purposes.  The Resmed is designed to use a 2Gb SD card, so any size FlashAir will work.  I recommend that you look at getting the best value for your money.  Usually this seems to be the 16Gb.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
I'm very hesitant about writing anything because I know so little but my machine talks to MyAir via cell phone.
--

Larry
Post Reply Post Reply
#20
RE: resmed airsense 10 wifi
Hi Larry
It's because your ResMed machine is connected in some countries through the built-in wireless sim card where there's network coverage and it sends the daily data within one hour from ending your session
However, wireless communication line Bluetooth or Wi-Fi could be instantly without waiting fur the communication between ResMed AirSense and their cloud server
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet with or without humidifier jakobankerhansen 7 76 40 minutes ago
Last Post: Melman
  ResMed AirSense 11 AlanB27 2 92 8 hours ago
Last Post: Madapples
  ResMed AirSense 11 SleepyHenry 6 308 07-24-2021, 01:24 PM
Last Post: foxfire
  ResMed AirSense 11 Release Date? dk2011 16 2,590 07-20-2021, 03:10 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  [CPAP] ResMed AirSense 10 makes loud noise when inhaling. sanger 104 92,871 07-15-2021, 10:29 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Resmed AirSense 10 cutting off at night CHS32 2 147 07-14-2021, 05:26 PM
Last Post: 2SleepBetta
  Setting time and date on Resmed Airsense 10 cmadon 32 22,247 07-07-2021, 01:58 PM
Last Post: factor


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.