Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

resmed s9 autoset
#1
for the resmed s9 autoset... i see the air pressure amount. is there a way to change it in the clinical menu?
Reply
#2
(02-11-2014, 12:48 PM)bwhit Wrote: for the resmed s9 autoset... i see the air pressure amount. is there a way to change it in the clinical menu?

See this thread:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...P-Pressure
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply
#3
(02-11-2014, 12:48 PM)bwhit Wrote: for the resmed s9 autoset... i see the air pressure amount. is there a way to change it in the clinical menu?
Hi bwhit, welcome aboard
Anything can be changed but whats prompting the change? user profile shows ... CPAP Pressure: unsure

If the setting locked on the SD card, you cannot make any changes with the card inserted in the machine ... either remove the card from the machine (in this scenario, you,ll loose detailed data) or get a new card

Edit: more information please, how long been using the machine and if you,re in US and been monitored by the DME for compliance purposes

Reply


#4
Hi bwhit,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck.
trish6hundred
Reply
#5
thank you. is there a way to set it back to the default company settings?
Reply
#6
(02-11-2014, 04:04 PM)bwhit Wrote: thank you. is there a way to set it back to the default company settings?

Yes, but that doesn't mean you should use factory defaults for your xPAP therapy.

Download the clinician's manual from the link given in my previous post.

But, please, don't make changes unless you understand why you are making the change. Improper therapy is risky.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 7 602 12-17-2016, 03:31 PM
Last Post: edmund36
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,738 11-29-2016, 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 728 11-09-2016, 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 521 11-02-2016, 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 807 10-29-2016, 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 394 10-28-2016, 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Setting up new Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 890 10-20-2016, 07:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.