Post Reply 
s10 SD card
Author Message
ppowers Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 29
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: ResMed S10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: H5
CPAP Pressure: 6-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
s10 SD card
hi, just got the new Resmed s10. inserted the card for downloading the data into sleepyhead as I did with my older s9, but it would not download the data.(I did lock the card). any help would be appreciated. thanks
04-18-2016 01:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,329
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: s10 SD card
Are you using Windows, Mac, or Linux?

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
04-18-2016 01:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: s10 SD card
I am not up to speed on these issues. But, I'll take a stab. Perhaps your user profile in SH is tied to your machine's serial number which is on the SD card.
You might have to create a new user profile. Just a guess. You might ask the question in the software forum... Or, ask a moderator to move this thread to that forum. (I do not have that ability.)

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 04-18-2016 01:41 PM by justMongo.)
04-18-2016 01:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
ppowers Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 29
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: ResMed S10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: H5
CPAP Pressure: 6-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #4
RE: s10 SD card
(04-18-2016 01:39 PM)Crimson Nape Wrote:  Are you using Windows, Mac, or Linux?

Windows
04-18-2016 01:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,329
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #5
RE: s10 SD card
Three thoughts here. . .
1. Try looking at the SD card using Windows Explorer. Make sure that you are able to see the files and directories on the card.

2. Look at the drive letter that this SD card uses. Is it the same as your S9's card? If they're different, you will need to update SleepyHead. (File->Change Data Folder)

3. A way around this in the future is to create a directory(folder) on your PC's hard drive. Name it something you can associate to the CPAP's data (CPAPData). Copy the contents of the SD card to theis directory. You will then point SH to this directory and not have to worry about a drive letter changing. This also makes for a good backup for your data if your SD card goes south.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
04-18-2016 03:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #6
RE: s10 SD card
(04-18-2016 01:41 PM)justMongo Wrote:  I am not up to speed on these issues. But, I'll take a stab. Perhaps your user profile in SH is tied to your machine's serial number which is on the SD card.
You might have to create a new user profile. Just a guess. You might ask the question in the software forum... Or, ask a moderator to move this thread to that forum. (I do not have that ability.)

SleepyHead doesn't tie the profile to a particular machine serial number.

(04-18-2016 01:35 PM)ppowers Wrote:  hi, just got the new Resmed s10. inserted the card for downloading the data into sleepyhead as I did with my older s9, but it would not download the data.(I did lock the card). any help would be appreciated. thanks

Locking or unlocking the card won't matter to SleepyHead. It also won't matter to your A10 machine if you leave the card unlocked all the time. Only the S9 machines have problems with that.

Be sure the card IS unlocked when you put it in your CPAP machine. It's easy to get the switch in the wrong position.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
04-18-2016 04:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #7
RE: s10 SD card
what *version* of sleepyhead?
04-18-2016 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
BadGoodDeb Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 210
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: ResMed Airsense 10 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 for Her
Humidifier: no
CPAP Pressure: 8 (testing 7.8-10)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: New to AirSense 10 and AirFit P10, but 4 years on prev unit

Sex: Female
Location: Chicago outskirts (Aurora, IL)

Post: #8
RE: s10 SD card
(04-18-2016 04:41 PM)archangle Wrote:  Locking or unlocking the card won't matter to SleepyHead. It also won't matter to your A10 machine if you leave the card unlocked all the time. Only the S9 machines have problems with that.
I realize he says he has Windows -- but beware that a Mac frequently puts invisible files on the SD card, which many machines object to. Isn't it still a good idea to continue to advise people to err on the side of caution, and always lock the card before it touches their computer? That way they don't have to stop and ask whether they have a PC or a Mac, or an XPAP machine which cares about it.
04-18-2016 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sn00zeAlarm Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 72
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Resmed A10 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 5-7
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Heated hose

Sex: Male
Location: Florida US

Post: #9
RE: s10 SD card
The SleepyHead wiki says that only the ResMed S9 is supported. Is the A10 now supported too? (I have a model 10 in my future, once the DME comes through)
04-18-2016 09:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,329
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #10
RE: s10 SD card
(04-18-2016 09:49 PM)Sn00zeAlarm Wrote:  The SleepyHead wiki says that only the ResMed S9 is supported. Is the A10 now supported too? (I have a model 10 in my future, once the DME comes through)

Yes, SH 1.0.0.-Beta will support the A10 Airsense and the Aircurve. Use the link at the top of the page to download the latest version.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
04-18-2016 10:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead imports from card instead of specified floder if a card is present DariaVader 5 648 03-18-2016 05:40 PM
Last Post: DariaVader

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)