Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

need cheap oximetry kit for aircurve 10 vauto
need cheap oximetry kit for aircurve 10 vauto
Hello all, I'm looking for a reasonably priced oximetry kit for my new aircurve 10 vauto, been on bipap since 2014, I'm permanently disabled from work related injury to my lungs, I was a welder for 15 years, welded on painted old steel, paint fumes breathed were lead, zinc, and many other chemicals, exposure to asbestos for years, I'm 58 years old, I have copd and I know my 02 saturation gets down to 84%, I'd like to get an oximetry kit and the best software to use with my bipap, I may need to titrate oxygen to my bipap at night, but I need the proof to show my pulmonologist, I'm on permanent social security disability and I live check to check, I would be very appreciative if someone could point me in the right direction to purchase an oximetry kit way less than the 1000 dollars the online retailers want, please help and thanks to you all, Shelby
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: need cheap oximetry kit for aircurve 10 vauto
Welcome to the Apnea Board,

To monitor your BPAP usage, get the free report tool OSCAR. It will show you all that you need to know about your therapy that's related to Apnea. A bonus is it can import pulse oximeter info as well.

The lesser expensive CMS 50F is probably OK for your needs. It's under $100 in most cases, and looks like a digital watch. It will record overnight, an important feature. With the free app on your PC, you'll see the oximeter data and then can also upload that to OSCAR, giving you both PAP and pulse oximeter info on a single screen.