Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

s8 resmed autoset spirit 2,data loss
#1
hi,i have recently aquired a resmed s8 autoset spirit 2 machine with only 50 hours on it and it is fantastic with smart start. bought as travel machine but so much better than my s9 escape that i want to use it all the time. in the clinical menu under results, it shows Pressure and AHI and AI an HI efficacy values for one night or week or six months or year. great i thought my pressure was lower than my s9cpap is set to and AI was 0, i can show them at the sleep clinic. today i unplugged the machine to move it to a different room and all the efficacy data has gone from the machine. help!. the machine as a rescan card with it which i inserted and it said copy complete. if anyone has experience of this machine please give me some advice. many thanks. ged
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Welcome

I suspect that your "new" machine has a dead internal battery, which most likely is a button cell. They are cheap and easy to replace--if you know how to take the machine apart. Of course, that's a big "if." I have no idea how to get it apart without damaging it. Actually replacing it would require seeking the assistance of a DME to send it back to ResMed for repair, likely costing more than you paid for the machine.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Did it lose the internal clock time while disconnected? If not, then perhaps not the button cell.
Year of manufacture is in the 3rd and 4th digit of the serial number.
That battery should be good for 10 years.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi ged1,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more suggestions and best of luck to you with getting your S8 straightened out.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(09-01-2014, 01:32 PM)ged1 Wrote: today i unplugged the machine to move it to a different room and all the efficacy data has gone from the machine. help!.
I guess the S8 is same as the S9, you need to check daily data before noon, otherwise will shows no data on the screen
You can download the data from the smart card on your computer but you will need resmed smart card reader









Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(09-01-2014, 04:32 PM)zonk Wrote:
(09-01-2014, 01:32 PM)ged1 Wrote: today i unplugged the machine to move it to a different room and all the efficacy data has gone from the machine. help!.
I guess the S8 is same as the S9, you need to check daily data before noon, otherwise will shows no data on the screen
You can download the data from the smart card on your computer but you will need resmed smart card reader

I can confirm that having had an S8 (the noon reset of data.) The reader for the S8 is difficult to find these days. I have one that I got shipped from Israel.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Thanks for the reply. It is quite right the daily efficacy data does reset at at noon, and was giving a 'no data' message. In the clinical menu there are markers for day , month, six months and one year for the efficacy data which I found a bit puzzling . I selected the 'week option' and there was the median data for the past week. The reason I had not been able to see this before was that I have only been using the machine less than a week and so obviously there was no week data until today which was one week of use. I had also reset the data and done a factory reset when I had a problem with the auto start function. So that explains it. The data is still there after unplugging the machine so problem done with and I can take it along to my next appointment. What a muppet!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Dreamstation vs ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet, I got to try both here's my thoughts Moonlight Graham 5 224 Yesterday, 02:26 AM
Last Post: Hydrangea
Wink [Pressure] ResMed S9 Autoset Locked 2beatCHF 4 116 02-22-2017, 10:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed S8 Autoset Vantage Pressure results question D.D. 3 185 01-26-2017, 09:29 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset S10 awakens me with high pressure - won't ease off, even after waking marco7222 10 1,555 01-26-2017, 10:02 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Ohmy [Equipment] Getting a read out from an Autoset Spirit busylady12 8 267 01-12-2017, 06:21 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
Money [News] IS RESMED SELLING DATA TO DR. OZ? srlevine1 11 526 01-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Last Post: tedgreen
  Cure OSA Weith Weight Loss? GingerMan512 10 951 01-08-2017, 11:57 AM
Last Post: sonicboom

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.