Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

sample import file for Sp02
#1
sample import file for Sp02
Would someone be so kind as to post an Spo2 file that can be imported to Oscar?      I have a contec res01 -apnea and spo2- monitor   that cant be imported to oscar, so I will edit its export file to work for oscar once I have a sample.   Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: sample import file for Sp02
Does this Contec model allow you to import a ".SpO2" type of file to your computer?   If so, go to the Oximetry Wizard in OSCAR an import it via the last option, Import from a data file.  Remember to import your CPAP's data for that day first.

Edit: The SpO2 Assistant software protects the data folder that it uses. You may need to create a different folder on your C:\ drive or in your My Documents folder to copy the files prior to importing into OSCAR. Use this new folder to access the SpO2 files for OSCAR.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: sample import file for Sp02
I didn't notice the Contec RS01 on the OSCAR oximeter compatibility list so it may not import.  Looks like it has a port on it to attach a canula to detect breathing.

If your using "SpO2 Assistant" or "Smart Device Assistant" as the software, then your SpO2 files are likely somewhere here:
C:\Users\<yourusername>\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)

You could copy/paste them to a folder like Documents under your username and try importing again.
Using a 13" MacBook Air (2017), MacOS Catalina (10.15.7), OSCAR v1.2.0
In a VM: Win10 1909 (18363.1256)

Installing OSCAR on a Mac
Organizing your OSCAR charts
Attaching images and files for the forum
OSCAR Help
OSCAR Data Interpretation
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Sp02 Assistant + CMS50F 2020 Questions JonUK 3 91 7 hours ago
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  BMC GII SD Card English Language file phenomejohn 16 539 12-31-2020, 08:00 AM
Last Post: robinno1
  Import from SleepyHead to OSCAR has unknown data, requests copy for devs bpb21 8 367 12-29-2020, 08:44 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  Cannot import data Valente 1 141 12-09-2020, 01:05 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Import Data not showing Mjmcd 2 150 11-23-2020, 07:38 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Oximeter upload - double sample time? klauskinski 3 143 11-22-2020, 05:39 AM
Last Post: klauskinski
  data import issues with Philips Respironics REMstar Plus (System One) c-flex+ sark666 4 179 11-03-2020, 03:56 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.