Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] ResMed S9...all of a sudden, no humidifier screen!
Surprised 
ResMed S9...all of a sudden, no humidifier screen!
So I've been doing the CPAP thing for almost a couple of years now, and blah blah, blah blah, it changed my life, blah blah blah. For the first year and a half I used an old and noisy (but extremely reliable) loaner that had almost none of the options that my present, less-than-1-year-old ResMed S9 had. But unfortunately, it seems as though my ResMed has now decided not to recognize my humidifier.

I have been dealing with morning dry mouth for a while now (a few weeks) and couldn't figure out why, seeing as how I had previously set the temperature and humidity to comfortable settings. I have a SlimLine, btw. As I was about to change my settings, I was surprised to see that I don't actually HAVE any settings. Just the house icon and the ramp icon. No humidity icon (as there is when I have my SlimLine detached) or temperature + humidity icon (as there is when my SlimLine is detached), just the home icon and the ramp icon.

Trust me, I've done everything I know how to do: detached and reattached the humidifier, detached and reattached the SlimLine, unplugged the CPAP and plugged it back in, and even went into Clinician mode to see if there was anything in there that looked "off."

So now, I'm just wondering if maybe my humidifier is shot. Any words of wisdom out there? I've got nothin'.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed S9...all of a sudden, no humidifier screen!