Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New Posts   Today's Posts

setting Date Time on ResMed Air 10
LolaboveThanks apneaboard I am a new member and have found the forums very usefull and hopefully will get some answers to help with my new ResMed AirSense Auto 10.
Like some other members have found issues buying overseas has good and bad points .Cpaps can be up to 130% more in Aus.I had a ResMed Clinic trial for 6wks along with a Consultant Physician which cost over $500 then they wanted $2123 for the machine.Hence I purchased overseas.
Having trouble setting Date/ Time, When i set correct time or set date it tells me" cannot be set in the past"
Maybe someone who have purchased the same cpap overseas can help.
The wife is now happy no snoring.
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
(01-27-2015, 03:16 AM)Sealy15 Wrote: Having trouble setting Date/ Time, When i set correct time or set date it tells me" cannot be set in the past"

On the S9 machine, you can't set it to a time where you already have data. How far off is the clock? You may have to do it a chunk at a time, for instance, turn it off at 8 AM when you get up, don't use it, then at 8 PM that night, you can set it back 12 hours.

If that's too cumbersome, you can erase all the data from the machine and it should let you change the date to whatever you want.
Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
Post Reply Post Reply
First back-up your data by downloading your existing data and saving them into ResScan.

Next, in your A10 enter into the Clinical Setup. On the Home page, press the turn knob and the Home Button simultaneously for 5 seconds. It will lead you to the Clinical Menu. Press settings, scroll down near to the bottom and then press Configuration and it will show:

Erase Data (No or Yes)

Press yes and all your data will be erased. Only then you can set up your new date and time.

I guess that it is a built-in protection function of A10 you can't change the date and time at will because that will corrupt your data that has been previously recorded on a different time frame.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Sealy15,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks Archangle/Sharp56/trish6hundred thats great help. I could not get that info from ResMed in OZ
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
It's in the clinic manual might be worth getting a copy of it from the link at the top of the board. Happened to me as well during setup :-) having the manual and this board makes up for not being able to turn to a DME for answers.
Post Reply Post Reply

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet mask setting txrpls 7 174 3 hours ago
Last Post: CB91710
  Need advice on setting BMC LunaG11 Grumpytoo 17 444 7 hours ago
Last Post: Chast4
  [Equipment] S10 Time says 51:00 Rcgop 2 133 Yesterday, 07:49 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
  [Treatment] Question about Insp. Time gwc2795 14 226 03-18-2018, 07:07 PM
Last Post: gwc2795
  [Equipment] TIME/DATE - ResMed AirSense AutoSet 10 srlevine1 6 152 03-17-2018, 05:47 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  Plotting OA events vs time Bripin 4 122 03-17-2018, 12:40 AM
Last Post: Heyns
  DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME srlevine1 26 600 03-13-2018, 03:35 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts

About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.