Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

should I upgrade?
RE: should I upgrade?
(03-31-2016, 09:06 PM)palerider Wrote:
(03-31-2016, 08:41 PM)PollCat Wrote:
(03-31-2016, 11:36 AM)Mosquitobait Wrote: There aren't any moving parts or oiled parts as you would have in say a sewing machine that sat in the closet.

I beg to differ. I've taken apart a few of my machines when they died and they all do have at least one moving part - the blower! But like the Mb said there's nothing in them that a user could service.

wouldn't be the first time I'd heard of someone oiling a bearing....

Oil? I thought you were supposed to clean and polish them, and ultra sonic carbon tech clean would do wonders for an old bearing Smile (j/k)
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: should I upgrade?
(03-30-2016, 01:05 PM)technico Wrote: Was diagnosed with OSA in 2002, bought a Respironics Remstar Pro C-Flex with Breeze nasal pillows. Broke the Breeze in 2005 and stopped using it for years. Bought a new strap-on nasal pillow rig 6 months ago and started using system again. Has 4300 hours on it. I never heat the air, using an inline water tank that I sometimes even put chilled water in for comfort.

Should I be getting that cpap serviced in some way? Or, being 14 years old, should I be looking at getting something newer with spiffy new features that have become available in the last 14 years?