Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New at this
New at this
Ok, so I'm new at this. I've had the machine for two nights so far, about to go to bed now for the third night. I've got the DreamStation Auto CPAP, and a F&P Simplus full face mask, which seems to work for me because when I tried a nasal mask in the sleep study it just popped my mouth open.

So far, I've felt slightly more rested than usual for the last few days.

The mask is the second one I tried, the first being a nasal mask in the sleep study. It's... a thing on my face, which is annoying. I don't know if a different mask would be better, the DME supplier was not very helpful as far as letting me try anything else, they just gave me the mask I tried in the sleep study, but I've got a month to have them give me a different one. I don't see anything but a full face working for me, I didn't even try the ones that poke up your nose because those would drive me crazy.

I probably should have done this years ago, I don't even remember not being tired, and I think I've had a bit of improvement in that, though it's too soon to know if it's not just a placebo effect.

Anyway, hello. I don't know how active I'll be on the board, but thought I'd say hi.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New at this
Welcome JonC! If you have felt rested in just a few days you are doing great! It took me about a month to sleep well, but then things smoothed out. Please do check in frequently--there is a wealth of information for those of us just starting out and you may be able to help others. You will get lots of information from this first post--I'll let others more experienced give you some tips about using software, etc.
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi Jon, welcome to the Apnea Board.