Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

sleepyhead help needed
#1
I have been on cpap for about 6 weeks now. I had to send my data card in last week. I got it back today. I put it in my machine so it could transfer the info to the card. I then put it in my computer and tried to transfer the data to sleepyhead but it's showing nothing for that time period. I don't know if they sent me back the same card or not. How can I get the info to transfer?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I'm not as familiar with Respironics machines -- sorry, but I think the answer is that you cannot get it back.
If it is like the resMed machines, and I believe it is, then the data is only recorded when the card is in place during a session.
Simple compliance data like hours used per day might be kept in the machine; but not the more useful data you're accustomed to seeing in SleepyHead.

The preventative measure would have been to put another SD card during the time your regular card was away.
A 2GB class 2 SD card would do fine. Then you could have imported your data from the "backup" card before swapping the primary card back in.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I confirm what Just Mongo said. It's exactly the same for repironics. Sorry dude.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(09-15-2014, 03:00 PM)JMyers Wrote: I have been on cpap for about 6 weeks now. I had to send my data card in last week. I got it back today. I put it in my machine so it could transfer the info to the card. I then put it in my computer and tried to transfer the data to sleepyhead but it's showing nothing for that time period. I don't know if they sent me back the same card or not. How can I get the info to transfer?

If you put a blank card into your machine, you'll get all your data, except for the raw breathing data that shows on the Flow Rate graph.

This does work because I just formatted an SD card and did it. 8-)

One thing to note is that the machine uses 2GB SD cards. I don't know if a larger card would work and I don't know if an SDHC card would work.

A smaller card will work. I just popped in a 512M SD card and it worked perfectly.

First it says the card is corrupted and it wants to format it (say "OK"). This takes a while to complete. Then it transfers the data, then it's done.

Terry

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(09-15-2014, 05:49 PM)Terry Wrote: ---snip---
One thing to note is that the machine uses 2GB SD cards. I don't know if a larger card would work and I don't know if an SDHC card would work.

A smaller card will work. I just popped in a 512M SD card and it worked perfectly.

First it says the card is corrupted and it wants to format it (say "OK"). This takes a while to complete. Then it transfers the data, then it's done.

Terry
Please let me add something, i learned from selling Linux-based devices using SD-cards:
SD and SDHC cards are NOT compatible. Even if they look and taste identically.
The trick here may be, that files on SD cards up to 2GB may be accessed by the more or less "free" FAT32 file system.
Creating files larger 4GB need an "NTFS" file system. That's some Microsoft thing, they invented with Windows-NT. It's still full of copyrights, lefts and straights. So manufacturers who avoid license fees will go for for the FAT32 thingy and are bound to the <4GB limit (what will result in using a max. 2 GB card).

Also (like mentioned above) the SDHC cards are not working in pure "SD" slots. They're internally very different organized to regular SD cards.

That's the reason, why 2 GB SD cards are still in production and used in nearly every device that uses some OpenSource software Wink

Just my 2-(EUR)-cents

Mac
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  HELP NEEDED. DIZZY 6 90 Yesterday, 08:04 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Help needed to optimize my Dreamstation Auto CPAP st8800 78 3,184 07-15-2017, 08:38 PM
Last Post: st8800
  Advice Needed-Aircurve Vauto or ASV William Dunn 10 303 07-13-2017, 09:40 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Canadian here without insurance. Purchase advice needed. TrailerSweetheart 26 1,755 07-08-2017, 12:25 PM
Last Post: Hydrangea
  18 Year CPAP Dieing. Is Data Recording Needed? Zac3g 13 508 06-13-2017, 07:56 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  RemStar Choice Advantage info needed Popala 9 322 06-05-2017, 06:14 PM
Last Post: quiescence at last
  [Equipment] Old CFlex Remstar Plus Manual needed Skillful 5 242 05-19-2017, 08:22 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.