Post Reply 
sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Author Message
cookie810 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: resmed AirSense 10 CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit N10
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
I am new, but trying to understand the sleepyhead software- how do you get the info from the cpap machine to the computer? I know, sounds dumb, but I cant figure it out- and the dr didn't tell me I could keep track of what is happening-- I have the resmed
01-09-2015 01:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: sleepyhead software
Welcome to the forum!
Please fill out your profile so we may help you. Besides the manufacture's name, we need the complete machine name/type. (e.g.: Resmed Autoset 9, Airsense 10 for Her . . .etc.) Some CPAPs don't have any data recording capability and are called "bricks" which would be a bummer for you.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
01-09-2015 02:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
cookie810 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 28
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: resmed AirSense 10 CPAP
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit N10
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #3
RE: sleepyhead software
ohh, it just says resmed, airsense 10...?
01-09-2015 02:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,854
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #4
RE: sleepyhead software
There is an SD card located under a cover on the top-left side.
You push in on the SD card and it will release. Set the lock tab on the SD card to ON.
Put it into an SD card reader attached to your computer and read the data with SH.
Dismount card in software. Remove card from reader. Slide lock tab back to UNLOCK.
Reinsert in A10 machine.

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQyMIEyplGS0dmJjhCVSrw...gvasvsckpA]

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 01-09-2015 02:57 PM by justMongo.)
01-09-2015 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
quiescence at last Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 753
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: REMstar System One with Autoflex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro AirFit F10
Humidifier: yes typical setting = 4
CPAP Pressure: 5-13 Autotritrating CPAP
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: CMS-50F Plus oximeter /w SPO2 Assistant software. Avowed mouth-breather switching to nose-breathing

Sex: Male
Location: US

Post: #5
RE: sleepyhead software
from sleepyhead side, once you put the SD card into the appropriate slot in your computer, click on File, then click on Import. The software goes out and auto-detects a compatible file. Then just answer/Click Ok.

Dedicated to QALity sleep.
You'll note I am listed as an Advisory Member. I am honored to be listed as such. See the fine print - Advisory Members as a group provide advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies. Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
01-09-2015 06:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #6
RE: sleepyhead software
(01-09-2015 02:43 PM)cookie810 Wrote:  ohh, it just says resmed, airsense 10...?

Take the water tank out before you move the machine to look.

It says something else where it says AirSense 10 in the lower right corner. The second part is the important part.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
01-09-2015 07:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
jpwy Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Adapt H5i
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro Air
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: sleepyhead software
(01-09-2015 06:20 PM)quiescence at last Wrote:  from sleepyhead side, once you put the SD card into the appropriate slot in your computer, click on File, then click on Import. The software goes out and auto-detects a compatible file. Then just answer/Click Ok.

Hello,

I'm trying to get the data from my computer to the SleepyHead software. Is this possible? I read the instructions, and the warning about potential data corruption, so I copy my data to my computer first. Then I disconnect my card reader and try to import the data to the software, using the folder location I saved the data to. SleepyHead is not finding it when it auto-scans, then it brings up a menu to browse for your files. Even when I browse to my folder and see the files there (and "choose" the folder), it won't import them. It says no data found. It won't let me choose the files themselves.
Any suggestions?

Thanks
01-09-2015 09:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,016
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #8
RE: sleepyhead software
Leave your card reader hooked up with the SD card (locked) still in it. Let Sleepyhead find it there. Sleepyhead does not write anything to the SD card and will not affect the data in the SD card. With Windows 8.1 and possibly some other operating systems, the computer puts an index or something on the card if the card is unlocked. Then when you put it back in the CPAP, the CPAP does not like it and the only way it will proceed is to reformat the card and you lose some of the data on the card. Actually the CPAP will rewrite the compliance data onto the card. You have not really lost the rest of the data because you already have it on your computer.

Make sure that after you have downloaded the data you unlock the SD card before you put it back into the CPAP.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
01-09-2015 10:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
jtrianta Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Athens Greece

Post: #9
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Hello to all
I use a HOFFRICHTER Point 2 Auto unit for couple o weeks as demo and also found the software for it. But the unit is expensive and I'll give it back.
I was thinking to buy the Apex iCH (that has build in heated air humidifier) and I'm looking for compatible sw since I can't find the Apex easy compliance sw.
Does anyone know if the sleepyhead software is compatible with the Apex iCH Auto cpap unit?

Kind regards
10-25-2015 03:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #10
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Hi jtrianta, Welcome to the forum!

Here is the link for SleepyHead. This is the same url as the link at the top of the page.
http://www.sleepfiles.com/SH2/

On the main page SleepyHead lists the following machines:
SleepyHead supports data capable CPAP machine models from the following series:
ResMed S9, AirSense 10, AirCurve 10, Philips Respirioncs System One, Fisher & Paykel ICON & ICON+ and DeVilbiss IntelliPAP

I didn't see yours listed.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
10-25-2015 03:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  What software can you use on Philips 50 series CPAP pro stephennic 2 281 09-05-2016 09:26 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 258 09-01-2016 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic
Idea Looking for PC software for your CPAP machine? SuperSleeper 0 2,887 07-22-2016 03:08 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  New to Sleepyhead software jpshunt 4 507 06-06-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Rescan and Sleepyhead: Transferring data to new computer Hmm888 4 425 05-28-2016 02:42 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Transferring CPAP info to PC SeriousJoker 9 748 05-26-2016 04:06 PM
Last Post: SeriousJoker
  SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's forrestc 5 379 05-14-2016 07:44 AM
Last Post: sdb7802

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)