Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
#11
I have downloaded SleepyHead (brokenGL version) to my very old laptop running Windows XP. The SD card in my CPAP machine only has 3 days of data on it. The people at the sleep doctor's office erased the old data when I was there earlier this week.

I copied that data (about a month's worth) to a USB flash drive and am wondering if it's possible to import data from the flash drive into SleepyHead. I tried it and the program crashed.

I have looked for existing threads/discussions about this, but only seem to see instructions to "import from the SD card" but not a specific statement that SleepyHead WON'T import data except from an SD card.

The only SD card that I have is the one in my CPAP machine, and I would have to copy the old data back onto it and then try importing. I'm hesitant to do that for fear of accidentally damaging the new data on the card. I'm not clear about whether the new data is stored in the CPAP machine as well as on the SD card.

Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
The data is actually stored in your machine as well as SD card, so that when you insert your SD card in Cpap, the machine should rewrite the data back to the SD card.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
I'm not sure what range of dates you're talking about. Is all the data since I started therapy stored on the SD card? Thanks.

(02-26-2016, 02:59 PM)OpalRose Wrote: The data is actually stored in your machine as well as SD card, so that when you insert your SD card in Cpap, the machine should rewrite the data back to the SD card.

Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(02-26-2016, 03:13 PM)green wings Wrote: I'm not sure what range of dates you're talking about. Is all the data since I started therapy stored on the SD card? Thanks.

(02-26-2016, 02:59 PM)OpalRose Wrote: The data is actually stored in your machine as well as SD card, so that when you insert your SD card in Cpap, the machine should rewrite the data back to the SD card.


That's my understanding. There may be some flow data missing, but most should be there.

When I first started, my DME "lost" my SD card, so I purchased another card, put it in Cpap, and it recorded the data onto the new card. About 30 days worth.

Mabye someone else has some knowledge of this, but it seemed to work out in my case.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
My machine was in use for a few months when the SD card bit the dust. I bought a new higher capacity card and inserted into the machine. All of the data back to day one was automatically loaded on to the new card. I suspect that this would happen with most, if not all machines since it worked with my machine which I do not think is a main stream machine. I have not seen this brand of machine listed by any other members of this forum.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
Also, along the same lines, I went from the initial SD card to a SDHC card which has worked perfectly although there was some information indicating that the two are not interchangeable. I got the SDHC card simply because that was what I could get at the moment.
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
Thanks, Opal Rose and Stanley.

I imported data from my SD card to SleepyHead. So...now I have graphs. Not sure what to do with them now. Smile
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
(02-26-2016, 06:10 PM)green wings Wrote: Thanks, Opal Rose and Stanley.

I imported data from my SD card to SleepyHead. So...now I have graphs. Not sure what to do with them now. Smile


Here's a link to help understand sleepyhead a little better.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...SleepyHead
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
Ah, that's exactly what I needed! Thanks so much.
Post Reply Post Reply


#20
Several referances to lock/unlocking the SD card. The ResMed Autosence 10 will notify you on the LCD if you fail to unlock the card when you reinsert it back into the machine and turn it on. I have not tested if this machine will allow other hidden files on the card as written by Win 8?
It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. --Confucius
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Encore Pro 2 - Looking for info on creating/reading WaveForm reports thebrewery 8 229 03-22-2017, 08:32 PM
Last Post: thebrewery
  Can you transfer computer data (Rescan or Sleepyhead) back to a SD Card? calcuttaman 6 317 01-26-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  What software can you use on Philips 50 series CPAP pro stephennic 2 424 09-05-2016, 09:26 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 373 09-01-2016, 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic
Idea Looking for PC software for your CPAP machine? SuperSleeper 0 4,921 07-22-2016, 03:08 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  New to Sleepyhead software jpshunt 4 608 06-06-2016, 11:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Rescan and Sleepyhead: Transferring data to new computer Hmm888 4 527 05-28-2016, 02:42 PM
Last Post: justMongo

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.