Post Reply 
sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Author Message
green wings Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 543
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Respironics System One RemStar Pro (460)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13.0 cm
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: using CPAP since Jan. 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: US

Post: #11
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
I have downloaded SleepyHead (brokenGL version) to my very old laptop running Windows XP. The SD card in my CPAP machine only has 3 days of data on it. The people at the sleep doctor's office erased the old data when I was there earlier this week.

I copied that data (about a month's worth) to a USB flash drive and am wondering if it's possible to import data from the flash drive into SleepyHead. I tried it and the program crashed.

I have looked for existing threads/discussions about this, but only seem to see instructions to "import from the SD card" but not a specific statement that SleepyHead WON'T import data except from an SD card.

The only SD card that I have is the one in my CPAP machine, and I would have to copy the old data back onto it and then try importing. I'm hesitant to do that for fear of accidentally damaging the new data on the card. I'm not clear about whether the new data is stored in the CPAP machine as well as on the SD card.

Thanks.
02-26-2016 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #12
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
The data is actually stored in your machine as well as SD card, so that when you insert your SD card in Cpap, the machine should rewrite the data back to the SD card.

OpalRose
(This post was last modified: 02-26-2016 03:01 PM by OpalRose.)
02-26-2016 02:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
green wings Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 543
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Respironics System One RemStar Pro (460)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13.0 cm
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: using CPAP since Jan. 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: US

Post: #13
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
I'm not sure what range of dates you're talking about. Is all the data since I started therapy stored on the SD card? Thanks.

(02-26-2016 02:59 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  The data is actually stored in your machine as well as SD card, so that when you insert your SD card in Cpap, the machine should rewrite the data back to the SD card.
02-26-2016 03:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #14
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
(02-26-2016 03:13 PM)green wings Wrote:  I'm not sure what range of dates you're talking about. Is all the data since I started therapy stored on the SD card? Thanks.

(02-26-2016 02:59 PM)OpalRose Wrote:  The data is actually stored in your machine as well as SD card, so that when you insert your SD card in Cpap, the machine should rewrite the data back to the SD card.


That's my understanding. There may be some flow data missing, but most should be there.

When I first started, my DME "lost" my SD card, so I purchased another card, put it in Cpap, and it recorded the data onto the new card. About 30 days worth.

Mabye someone else has some knowledge of this, but it seemed to work out in my case.

OpalRose
02-26-2016 03:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
stanleydean Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 84
Joined: Aug 2014

Machine: Resmart CPAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Drive Medical Comfort Fit Deluxe
Humidifier: Resmart
CPAP Pressure: 10.5 cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: No downloadable software available for Resmart. Partial data available via icodeconnect.com

Sex: Male
Location: Central Florida

Post: #15
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
My machine was in use for a few months when the SD card bit the dust. I bought a new higher capacity card and inserted into the machine. All of the data back to day one was automatically loaded on to the new card. I suspect that this would happen with most, if not all machines since it worked with my machine which I do not think is a main stream machine. I have not seen this brand of machine listed by any other members of this forum.
02-26-2016 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
stanleydean Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 84
Joined: Aug 2014

Machine: Resmart CPAP
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Drive Medical Comfort Fit Deluxe
Humidifier: Resmart
CPAP Pressure: 10.5 cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: No downloadable software available for Resmart. Partial data available via icodeconnect.com

Sex: Male
Location: Central Florida

Post: #16
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Also, along the same lines, I went from the initial SD card to a SDHC card which has worked perfectly although there was some information indicating that the two are not interchangeable. I got the SDHC card simply because that was what I could get at the moment.
02-26-2016 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
green wings Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 543
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Respironics System One RemStar Pro (460)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13.0 cm
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: using CPAP since Jan. 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: US

Post: #17
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Thanks, Opal Rose and Stanley.

I imported data from my SD card to SleepyHead. So...now I have graphs. Not sure what to do with them now. Smile
02-26-2016 06:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #18
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
(02-26-2016 06:10 PM)green wings Wrote:  Thanks, Opal Rose and Stanley.

I imported data from my SD card to SleepyHead. So...now I have graphs. Not sure what to do with them now. Smile


Here's a link to help understand sleepyhead a little better.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...SleepyHead

OpalRose
02-26-2016 06:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
green wings Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 543
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Respironics System One RemStar Pro (460)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10
Humidifier: integrated humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13.0 cm
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: using CPAP since Jan. 2016

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: US

Post: #19
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Ah, that's exactly what I needed! Thanks so much.
02-26-2016 07:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ed1101 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Resmed AirSence 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Aifit F10
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: 15-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Began APAP 8 Feb 2016. Titration Study AHI=29 PreCPAP AHI= 86

Sex: Male
Location: Richardson TX

Post: #20
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Several referances to lock/unlocking the SD card. The ResMed Autosence 10 will notify you on the LCD if you fail to unlock the card when you reinsert it back into the machine and turn it on. I have not tested if this machine will allow other hidden files on the card as written by Win 8?

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. --Confucius
03-19-2016 12:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  What software can you use on Philips 50 series CPAP pro stephennic 2 278 09-05-2016 09:26 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 238 09-01-2016 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic
Idea Looking for PC software for your CPAP machine? SuperSleeper 0 2,766 07-22-2016 03:08 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  New to Sleepyhead software jpshunt 4 497 06-06-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Rescan and Sleepyhead: Transferring data to new computer Hmm888 4 419 05-28-2016 02:42 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Transferring CPAP info to PC SeriousJoker 9 746 05-26-2016 04:06 PM
Last Post: SeriousJoker
  SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's forrestc 5 375 05-14-2016 07:44 AM
Last Post: sdb7802

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)