Post Reply 
sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Author Message
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,327
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #21
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
(03-19-2016 12:44 PM)Ed1101 Wrote:  Several referances to lock/unlocking the SD card. The ResMed Autosence 10 will notify you on the LCD if you fail to unlock the card when you reinsert it back into the machine and turn it on. I have not tested if this machine will allow other hidden files on the card as written by Win 8?

It seems that the Resmed S9 model is the only one that doesn't like extra files on the SD card. Resmed seems to have corrected this with the A10 models.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
03-19-2016 12:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ed1101 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2016

Machine: Resmed AirSence 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Aifit F10
Humidifier: Integral
CPAP Pressure: 15-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Began APAP 8 Feb 2016. Titration Study AHI=29 PreCPAP AHI= 86

Sex: Male
Location: Richardson TX

Post: #22
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
I forgot to put my SD card back in my A10 one night. Oh-jeez When I discovered my error, I replaced the SD Card. The only data that was written to the card for the that missing night was the summary data. No detail data was written so no graphs in SH. In fact, the summary data is quite limited. At least that is my recent experience with the A10 SD card and data stored in the A10.

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. --Confucius
03-20-2016 09:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
egzbuen Offline

Members

Posts: 10
Joined: May 2016

Machine: Philips Respironics REMstar 560
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philipis Respironics Wisp (fabric)
Humidifier: Philips Respironics REMstar 560
CPAP Pressure: 7cm to 10cm
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Southeast Asia

Post: #23
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
Hi everyone. Can anyone confirm if this software will work on the APEX ICH machine?

I am considering this machine but I want to make sure first that I have access to a compatible software to access compliance data.

Thanks.
05-14-2016 10:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,327
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #24
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
(05-14-2016 10:58 AM)egzbuen Wrote:  Can anyone confirm if this software will work on the APEX ICH machine?

Hi egzbuen,

Welcome

Here is the link to the current hardware that's supported:
https://www.jedimark.net/tiki-index.php?...ed+Devices

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
05-14-2016 11:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
palerider Online

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #25
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
(05-14-2016 10:58 AM)egzbuen Wrote:  Hi everyone. Can anyone confirm if this software will work on the APEX ICH machine?

I am considering this machine but I want to make sure first that I have access to a compatible software to access compliance data.

Thanks.

it won't.
05-14-2016 01:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,167
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #26
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
(05-14-2016 10:58 AM)egzbuen Wrote:  Hi everyone. Can anyone confirm if this software will work on the APEX ICH machine?

I am considering this machine but I want to make sure first that I have access to a compatible software to access compliance data.

Thanks.

Hi egzbuen,
I am including a link to help you with your machine choice, and to be aware of what machines to avoid.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices

I would reccommend only buying a machine that Sleepyhead supports, preferably an APAP.

If you don't have insurance coverage and are self paying, you may want to consider buying online. Supplier #2 has good low hour used machines, and new open box machines.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-CPAP-Supplier-List

Good luck and welcome to Apnea Board. Smile

OpalRose
05-14-2016 02:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,964
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #27
RE: sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer?
(05-14-2016 10:58 AM)egzbuen Wrote:  Hi everyone. Can anyone confirm if this software will work on the APEX ICH machine?

Read about APEX's Easy Compliance software here:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...-Available

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

05-14-2016 08:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  What software can you use on Philips 50 series CPAP pro stephennic 2 280 09-05-2016 09:26 AM
Last Post: stephennic
  Encorebasic - cant open on windows 10 computer stephennic 2 251 09-01-2016 12:37 AM
Last Post: stephennic
Idea Looking for PC software for your CPAP machine? SuperSleeper 0 2,802 07-22-2016 03:08 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  New to Sleepyhead software jpshunt 4 500 06-06-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Rescan and Sleepyhead: Transferring data to new computer Hmm888 4 420 05-28-2016 02:42 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Transferring CPAP info to PC SeriousJoker 9 746 05-26-2016 04:06 PM
Last Post: SeriousJoker
  SleepyHead and Multiple CPAP's forrestc 5 376 05-14-2016 07:44 AM
Last Post: sdb7802

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)