Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
#1
software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Im sorry if this imformation has already been talked about as i have not found it. I installed resscan softward on my computer and found it was the wrong software. Does anyone know where i can get the correct software for my cpap machine. Here is the info i think that was on the sd card.
Thank you
remstar pro c-flex plus

SerialNumber=P07169587FE43
ModelNumber=460P
ProductType=0x34
DataFormat=UDF
DataFormatVersion=2
Family=0
FamilyVersion=4
SoftwareVersion=V3.02
FirstDate=LastDate
LastDate=1353773388
BasicKey=156e0102b144
DetailsKey=850f02038683
ErrorKey=000004006760
PatientFolderNum=0
PatientFileNum=77
EquipFileNum=0
TS=0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1,1,1,1
ValidCheck=fe34
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Is that C-Flex "PLUS" or C-Flex "+"?

If it is PLUS, then don't bother with software. Your machine only collects compliance data which is hours used.

If it is C-Flex +, the 460P model means you can use the free SleepyHead but need a patch for it.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-software

Respironics software is called Encore but I don't know which version you need for your machine.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.




Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Hi charles and WELCOME! to the forum.!
What Paula said.
"ResScan only works with "Resmed" machines.
Best of luck to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Looks like from your profile you have a PR System REMstar Pro with C-Flex+... which is a data-capable machine.

If it's a PR System one REMstar Plus with C-flex, that is NOT a data capable machine and no software will work with it.

If you indeed have the Pro version, then the SleepyHead software will work for you. Go to the link Paula posted, install the software, then replace the .exe file with the patch version for your machine per those instructions (assuming it's a 460p or "60 Series" machine).

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
(11-24-2012, 07:17 PM)charles Wrote: remstar pro c-flex plus
ModelNumber=460P
460P is the new PRS1 Pro (data capable) machine with the heated hose option
some members uses Encore Basic also what Paula and SS said

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Thank You

Yes it is the remstar pro c-flex + 460p i just spelled the plus instead of usung the correct + , and again thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Good! A data capable machine is a good thing. But if you can't view the data, it's worthless.

Poke around the 'net to see if you can find the Encore Basic. Or try to download and install SleepyHead.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.




Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Speepyhead installed but the update would not install. My operating system is windows 7 64 bit. That might be why, but i have not found any install instructions for the update. The sleepy head programs trys to update itsself but fails.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Ah. The update or the patch? The patch does not install. You simply find the .exe file for the program and replace it with the patched one.

If it is the update itself, you have to start the program as the administrator, then it will update. It should update on its own vs you installing anything. If it is the update within the program that is not working, no clue.
PaulaO

Take a deep breath and count to zen.




Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: software for Remstar Pro c-Flex plus
Thank you all, everything works great even with a 64 bit system.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question [Equipment] ResMed Mini - AHI - Better Software Tom899 1 216 05-24-2022, 08:40 AM
Last Post: Dog Slobber
  What software to use as a Noobie? cbt2610 6 251 05-18-2022, 11:05 PM
Last Post: Homerec130
  Need instructions for pressure adjustment REMSTAR CHOICE M367500E John Dale 1 157 03-25-2022, 02:21 AM
Last Post: John Dale
  (Dreamstation) Flex algorithm is out of sync with my breathing skim 12 527 02-28-2022, 08:18 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Is there any software for the Ibreeze 20c Pro cpap machine? Mikevd 12 4,559 02-21-2022, 06:28 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Remstar Auto M Series "Service Required" msgill59 17 22,117 01-20-2022, 03:26 PM
Last Post: Jayt
  [split] REMStar 560P Humidifier Problems cpapmmark 0 185 12-14-2021, 05:25 PM
Last Post: cpapmmark


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.