Mask Type: Oral
Mask Make & Model: Oracle
Humidifier: Respironics heated tube
CPAP Pressure: 6-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Female

spontaneous breaths definition
OK...googled and all that...looked through the glossary in several areas.
Spontaneous breaths have suddenly appeared in my sleep reports, specifically since I started taking Lexapro generic. I do not quite understand the definition of spontaneous breath...I want to say it is a naturally started breath, by me.

I still have OAs...CAs, less H. My AHI jumps all over the place...getting the leaks under control which helps.

Hoping that sudden appearance of spontaneous breaths is good. First appeared when I put the unit in S mode. Back in AVAP auto mode and they are still there. Could the Lexapro caused this or is it coincidence?

I am new to the S9 and so do not have past experience with it for comparison.
06-21-2015 08:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male

RE: spontaneous breaths definition
(06-21-2015 08:34 AM)Barbz Wrote:  OK...googled and all that...looked through the glossary in several areas.
Spontaneous breaths have suddenly appeared in my sleep reports, specifically since I started taking Lexapro generic. I do not quite understand the definition of spontaneous breath...I want to say it is a naturally started breath, by me.

I still have OAs...CAs, less H. My AHI jumps all over the place...getting the leaks under control which helps.

Hoping that sudden appearance of spontaneous breaths is good. First appeared when I put the unit in S mode. Back in AVAP auto mode and they are still there. Could the Lexapro caused this or is it coincidence?