Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

spontaneous breaths definition
spontaneous breaths definition
OK...googled and all that...looked through the glossary in several areas.
Spontaneous breaths have suddenly appeared in my sleep reports, specifically since I started taking Lexapro generic. I do not quite understand the definition of spontaneous breath...I want to say it is a naturally started breath, by me.

I still have OAs...CAs, less H. My AHI jumps all over the place...getting the leaks under control which helps.

Hoping that sudden appearance of spontaneous breaths is good. First appeared when I put the unit in S mode. Back in AVAP auto mode and they are still there. Could the Lexapro caused this or is it coincidence?

I am new to the S9 and so do not have past experience with it for comparison.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: spontaneous breaths definition
(06-21-2015, 08:34 AM)Barbz Wrote: OK...googled and all that...looked through the glossary in several areas.
Spontaneous breaths have suddenly appeared in my sleep reports, specifically since I started taking Lexapro generic. I do not quite understand the definition of spontaneous breath...I want to say it is a naturally started breath, by me.

I still have OAs...CAs, less H. My AHI jumps all over the place...getting the leaks under control which helps.

Hoping that sudden appearance of spontaneous breaths is good. First appeared when I put the unit in S mode. Back in AVAP auto mode and they are still there. Could the Lexapro caused this or is it coincidence?

You hit the nail on the head.

S mode actually stands for Spontaneous mode.
And VPAP auto is just S mode with variable pressure.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply