Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

still feeling tired
still feeling tired
I have been using a cpap machine since 2017 but I just got around to looking into my data with OSCAR. Here are PDF reports for the last two days.

I'm using the dreamweaver nasal pillows and I just started wearing a cervical collar to keep my chin up and mouth closed. I took it off sometime in the middle of the night without waking up both nights.

Any insights? Before I tried the cervical collar I never got down below 5 AHI. I'm still feeling tired and I'm wondering if I get my AHI down to 1 if I'll feel better.

Thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: still feeling tired
welcome to the board.  I imagine you are aware that the Pap machine you are using has been recalled.  There is a huge thread on the recall if you want to read it.

You said you used a collar - it did not work very well, both nights you had positional apnea.  that is also known as chin tucking and it cuts off your air flow.  No changes in the machine will help, own staying out of that position will take them away.  Maybe you just need to re position it or tighten it to make the collar work, or you may need another one..  The main measurement other than the size around the neck it the distance between your chin and sternum.

Only other think I see is your flex is at 3 and many people here do much better on 2 so you should give that a try.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks for the reply. That's a bummer. I was hoping for an easy fix Big Grin
I'm aware of the recall. I've never used SoClean. I'm waiting for them to send me a replacement.
Post Reply Post Reply