Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

therapy hours is incorrect
#1
I used the CPAP for several hours last night and the info screen says that I only used it 1:24. In order to make any sense of the data, do I need to tweak the settings to redefine when a day starts and ends? if so, then how do I tweak them?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
Not really familiar with your machine, but there should be a setting to accumulate the data for an entire night.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. 
ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.
INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINIONS ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY STATEMENTS OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I don,t use PRS1 either
CPAP day start at noon so if you took a nap after mid-day (noon) and looked at the screen afterwards .. it would only show the nap period



Post Reply Post Reply
#4
You can always try rebooting ... unplug the machine and plug back a little later ... sometimes that,s all whats needed
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
I have had the same problem with the same machine. I am very new to this. When I wake up at night I check the information to see what is happening. If I have 0 therapy hours, I adjust the mask and recheck a few minutes later. It is weird as far as I am concerned. I had 1:36 hours one night the first time I checked. Then a couple hours later, I rechecked and the hours were back to 0:00. this has happened a couple of times. Also, I started checking the phone in hours. Some nights they agree with the therapy hours and other nights they are a couple of hours off - the nights my hours seem to stay at 0 or the hours I do have disappear. I have tried talking to the therapist who set me up with the machine about this but she doesn't seem to like it that I am even looking at the information.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#6
I believe that every time you turn off the machine it registers it as a new night.
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
And it resets at noon. I think all the machines do. The reset is based on the time set on the machine, not necessarily the time where you are. Resmed is adjustable, Respironics is not. It is set to UTC time.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(11-18-2012, 10:37 AM)jfmusil Wrote: I believe that every time you turn off the machine it registers it as a new night.
make no difference how many times you turn off the machine ... CPAP new day start at noon and end 24 hours later


Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Zonk, for clarification, if I take a nap from 2pm to 6pm (4hrs) then sleep later from 1am to 8am (7hrs), the data says I slept 11hrs for that day? Or does it keep sessions separate?
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#10
(11-18-2012, 01:22 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: And it resets at noon. I think all the machines do. The reset is based on the time set on the machine, not necessarily the time where you are. Resmed is adjustable, Respironics is not. It is set to UTC time.

Modern machines, at least. My dearly departed Healthdyne, I don't think it recorded a darn thing. Turn it on, it blows air. Turn it off, it shuts up.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Cant take more than 2 hours a night Abhorn99 2 25 3 hours ago
Last Post: jaswilliams
Smile Many months ago I asked her for tips on how I could optimise my CPAP therapy. Determinism 3 164 07-15-2018, 10:04 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question [Equipment] DME gave me an AirSense 10 Autoset with 299 hours on it ewokempire 35 1,428 07-01-2018, 11:02 PM
Last Post: PerChancetoDream
  Help needed with CPAP therapy ravik 13 520 06-10-2018, 09:44 PM
Last Post: ShaunBlake
  Resmed Airmini Therapy Data available? spacemanspiff 7 303 05-24-2018, 02:45 PM
Last Post: Fats Drywaller
  CPAP THERAPY? SMITHCK 12 449 05-24-2018, 02:30 PM
Last Post: Fats Drywaller
  [Treatment] Upper Airway Stimulation Therapy SideSleeper 3 518 05-18-2018, 07:17 PM
Last Post: DriverLou

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.