Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Any insight on why I keep waking up?
Gross 
Any insight on why I keep waking up?
I'm new to PAP therapy and have been using my BiPAP for a little over a week now. I feel like I've got my leaks under control after switching masks and taping my mouth. My problem now is that I keep waking up about 3-5 times a night. I've posted a screenshot of my OSCAR data from last night. Maybe there's some info there that would help figure this out.

I woke up around 0:39, 2:03, 4:30, 6:04

Also, if anyone knows why I'm having so many centrals that would be great. Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Any insight on why I keep waking up?
Welcome to the Apnea Board,

We're data driven here, so let's see OSCAR from the free report tool and post a redacted version of your full, detailed sleep diagnostic test.

If you have a lot of Central Apnea, we need to dig into the info. And we need to see how much you actually have, both on OSCAR and the sleep study.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEBSITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
My mistake. I've attached last night's OSCAR data along with my sleep study.

Post Reply Post Reply
OK, I see the info. This OSCAR isn't exactly shouting lots of CA, but it's one night. What's the CA trend you've had thus far?

The sleep study tells us you are biased towards Central Apnea and I believe you would do better on the ResMed AirCurve 10 ASV which is the machine to treat CA. That is, if your comfort and rest is lacking.

Your numbers on the test: