Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

why are my hypopneas always exactly 10 seconds
#1
Question 
Is this just a SleepyHead thing?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
It's a machine thing. 10 seconds is the minimum an even must last to be scored.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
10 seconds is a guy thing.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(05-20-2015, 06:20 PM)retired_guy Wrote: 10 seconds is a guy thing.

He's quoting Mrs R_G.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(05-20-2015, 07:51 PM)justMongo Wrote:
(05-20-2015, 06:20 PM)retired_guy Wrote: 10 seconds is a guy thing.

He's quoting Mrs R_G.

Shock

Rolling laugh


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
I just noticed that Sleepyhead reported a 22 second hypopnea last night. I have not paid much attention to hypopnea durations in the past so I can not comment from a historical perspective.

Maybe it is not entirely as Mrs. R_G reports. Big Grin

Best Regards,

PaytonA
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
It's just weird that I never have one longer than 10 seconds. (hypopnea that is...)
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
On the Resmed S9, nearly all of mine said 10 seconds, so I just thought it was a code or something. Then, 1 day when my mask had some leaks, they had a bunch of different numbers. I did have it set to auto and it looks like the pressure rose accordingly.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Maby it's just a Resmed thing.
My PR System One Auto reports the Hypopneas exactly how long they last.

OpalRose
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

How to Organize and Post ScreenShots

http://sleep.tnet.com/resources/sleepyhead/shorganize
https://sleep.tnet.com/reference/tips/imgur

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(06-22-2015, 04:13 PM)OpalRose Wrote: Maby it's just a Resmed thing.
My PR System One Auto reports the Hypopneas exactly how long they last.

Well, it's not a "Resmed thing" on my particular Resmed machine. Events only get reported as apneas or hypopneas if they last at least 10 seconds. You might be getting a number of <10 second events and a few that just make the 10 seconds. I know for a fact that my machine reports events longer than 10 seconds, because I've seen them with SleepyHead. In my case these are fairly rare, but they do happen from time to time.
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Your brain is not the boss.

Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Question about hypopneas Timur 16 594 08-29-2017, 04:37 AM
Last Post: holden4th
  Question about APAP machines and sensitivity to hypopneas slarai 4 304 08-10-2017, 10:07 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Hypopneas occurring with AirCurve 10 ASV ricknfli 4 426 04-12-2017, 07:00 PM
Last Post: xxyzx
  ASV and hypopneas ricknfli 11 648 04-12-2017, 04:55 PM
Last Post: Marillion
  Why are hypopneas 10 seconds long? Rcgop 36 2,564 03-29-2017, 05:46 PM
Last Post: JohnnyGobbs
  Question on mostly hypopneas DanPrado 4 476 12-31-2016, 05:32 PM
Last Post: DanPrado
  Flex settings and hypopneas KSMatthew 4 1,020 10-21-2016, 09:47 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.