Thread Closed 
why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
Author Message
spdklls99 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 71
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: Respironics System One BIPAP Auto SV Advanced DS950
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: comfortgel full
Humidifier: PR S1 Heated
CPAP Pressure: epap 10-15,psmin 3, bpm Auto
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Eastern TN

Post: #11
RE: why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
I got my machine from good ole Supplier #2...would have been nice if he had put an sd card in the machine when he shipped to me since he supplied everything else you would get with a new machine..BUT THAT...So I will just assume he does not have sd cards for the machines

I don't believe anything I hear and only half of what I see
06-26-2013 09:18 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
racprops Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 260
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics DS960HS
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics FitLife FFM
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: ????
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Phoenix AZ

Post: #12
RE: why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
Contact him and ask.

They have been VERY good to me.

Rich
06-26-2013 11:09 PM
Find all posts by this user
spdklls99 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 71
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: Respironics System One BIPAP Auto SV Advanced DS950
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: comfortgel full
Humidifier: PR S1 Heated
CPAP Pressure: epap 10-15,psmin 3, bpm Auto
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Eastern TN

Post: #13
RE: why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
did a google search and found a thread from this forum from last year...

(Every SD card I've tried in a PRS1 Auto machine has worked just fine. New data gets stored on the card. SD and SDHC cards work fine, up to 8 GB cards. They weren't all Respironics brand. )



so mystery solved apparently...

I don't believe anything I hear and only half of what I see
(This post was last modified: 06-27-2013 12:04 AM by spdklls99.)
06-26-2013 11:13 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
racprops Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 260
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics DS960HS
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics FitLife FFM
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: ????
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Phoenix AZ

Post: #14
RE: why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
I use SD Cards for audio recording and play back, and found many of the play back machines had size limits....IE could not handle cards over certain sizes...like how computers used to not handle newer larger Hard Drives.

CDs are dead...specially for automotive use.

Rich
06-27-2013 04:54 AM
Find all posts by this user
racprops Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 260
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics DS960HS
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics FitLife FFM
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: ????
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Phoenix AZ

Post: #15
RE: why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
Ouch my copy of Sleepyhead just when NUTS:

The mail two top graphts read OK and show almost no apneas.

But the readout on the left is insane..AHI : 523 OP: 523.31 RERA: 3726.28 Flow Limit: 262.82

This in insane.

I am think a uninstall and reinstall??

Rich

[Image: NutsNight_zps2ad17f2e.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 06-27-2013 09:29 AM by racprops.)
06-27-2013 09:29 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
spdklls99 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 71
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: Respironics System One BIPAP Auto SV Advanced DS950
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: comfortgel full
Humidifier: PR S1 Heated
CPAP Pressure: epap 10-15,psmin 3, bpm Auto
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Eastern TN

Post: #16
RE: why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
yeah..I would reinstall...It will not wipe all your previous data..it will still be on there when you reinstall.

the respironics card works fine...sleepyhead even pulled up yesterdays data..

My RDI is 4.24..
0 RERA's? wondering if thats correct or not.
most all but a couple of my events are hypopneas
One area of concern, is I see that the IPAP has maxed out at 22 several time..yikes!
leaks are high, but always are for me? because of high pressure?
not having luck posting a screen shot and dont have time to research how to right now

I don't believe anything I hear and only half of what I see
06-27-2013 12:05 PM
Find all posts by this user
racprops Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 260
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics DS960HS
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics FitLife FFM
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: ????
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Phoenix AZ

Post: #17
RE: why does sleepyhead say "no cpap machine data imported" ?
Well it was only a short test but so far tonight’s report appears normal.

Rich





Quote:
ADMIN NOTE:
This thread is now closed. If you have a question regarding the SleepyHead software package, please go HERE.

To download the SleepyHead software, go here:
http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH/
06-28-2013 02:19 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 20 967 11-20-2016 08:07 AM
Last Post: Rcgop
  SleepyHead disappearing data?? Lanco 25 792 11-14-2016 03:28 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Sleepyhead data taly 2 207 11-12-2016 08:37 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Use CPAP machine to get a new baseline AHI? blueelement2016 5 327 11-12-2016 01:37 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016
Question A10 autoset in CPAP mode- all data recorded? PreciousRoy 3 243 10-31-2016 04:25 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 521 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  New CPAP Machine cerenkov 3 292 10-28-2016 08:43 PM
Last Post: cerenkov

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)