Apnea Board Forum

Full Version: Sleepyhead and EncorePro2 data differences
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, I have a Dreamstation and I am comparing the output data in Sleepyhead and Encorepro2.  I have found that most events tally. However the number of recorded Hypopnea vary drastically. Circa 75% more recorded in EncorePro2. This obviously makes the average AHI different.  Is this a known error ? Thank you.
(07-16-2017, 02:30 PM)SES1960 Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, I have a Dreamstation and I am comparing the output data in Sleepyhead and Encorepro2.  I have found that most events tally. However the number of recorded Hypopnea vary drastically. Circa 75% more recorded in EncorePro2. This obviously makes the average AHI different.  Is this a known error ? Thank you.
Can you provide screen shots of both SleepyHead and EncorePro2?

In the past, I never noticed any discrepancies between my PR BiPAP data and Encore's. But since getting the DreamStation last fall, I'll be honest, I haven't been looking at the data in Encore very much.

In spot checking my data right now, I have noticed that the last two nights (which Encore downloaded flow rate data for are spot on. But some of the days which Encore did not download flow rate data for do indeed have discrepancies between how the two programs report data. And it's not just the hypopneas. On one day, SH says I had 0 CAs, but Encore said I had 1 CA (a bit after 4:00) for a CAI = 0.2.  Wish I had the ability to see what the Encore flow rate looked like for that day.

I'll try to dig through my own data a bit more this evening, but I might not get around to it.
Hi SES1960,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you with CPAP therapy.
For what its worth I compared the two from my Dreamstation and didn't show any difference. I only use the Encore Pro 2 because my Doctor uses it. I like sleepyhead a lot better. It loads quickly and the data is laid out better. Encore Pro 2 is really slow to load. I'd pay for sleepyhead not so for Encore.
SES1960.
You can't post an image directly from your computer.  You will need to use an image hosting service like imgur.  If you need help with this, please look in my Useful Links at Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps for steps on posting an image.
My numbers are almost identical. SleepyHead gives in 2 decimal places and if rounded up would be equal to my Encore numbers in single decimal.
I will try and post screen shots again this evening. However a large number HYPOPNEA counts detailed in Encore Pro 2 happen in periods of high leakage with none at all being detailed for the same period in Sleepy head giving rise to the vastly different AHI numbers.
dummy post to increase post count - please ignore

dummy post to increase post count - please ignore
I think this may have done it .....

http ://imgur.com/a/AeUud
Pages: 1 2