Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[CPAP] I'm a newbie - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [CPAP] I'm a newbie (/Thread-CPAP-I-m-a-newbie)

Pages: 1 2

I'm a newbie - Jacktion4 - 08-12-2015

G'day everyone

After much recommending (pushing) from my partner I had a sleep study done. It showed I have severe apnea. Great!

That was back in February.

While researching for treatment I found a thing called Snorex which is a mouth guard. It will stop all snoring and apnea they said. It's awesome they said. It isn't. What a waste of time and money.

So here we are 6 months later and I've just bought my first CPAP machine. It's an ResMed Airsense 10 Fixed machine. My pressure is 5. I thought that seemed quite low considering my diagnosis of being severe so tonight will be interesting. I also have chosen the ResMed Air Fit P10 nasal pillow mask. It seems comfy. Hopefully will do the job.

The software program I've been recommended to use is the MyAir program. It wasn't an option in the drop down list so I hope that doesn't mean it's not a good program.

Anyway, I'm crapping bricks at the moment and I feel very lost. Hopefully I get used to it quick.

Just wanted to say g'day in advance and thanks to all who have contributed so far to this forum to help me decide on the purchases I have made today.

Have a great day.

JackDont-know

RE: I'm a newbie - LexTac - 08-12-2015

Welcome

You will get used to your new CPAP machine in no time. Good luck.

Sleep-well

RE: I'm a newbie - trish6hundred - 08-12-2015

Hi Jacktion4,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
To me, the P10 is a very comfortable mask but, masks are so individual; what I might like, you might not like it at all.