Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP (/Thread-Bathroom-trips-really-mess-up-the-CPAP)

Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP - HughT - 09-21-2015

I'm very new to using CPAP and the ResMed S9. When I started off at night everything was OK but when I needed to get up to use the bathroom, I had a real problem with getting the machine to start over with the Ramp up.

1. Can anyone help me to understand how to reset the machine so I can just go back to sleep? I tried turning it off and then on but it continues where I left off. The air pressure is too strong at that point for me to fall asleep again. I've taken to just not wearing it at all.

2. Assuming I did that, the next morning I want the machine to just be reset so I can use it the following night but I still have the same problem.

The most I've been[/size] able to use it has been 3 hours and that just isn't good enough. Any help will be much appreciated.

RE: Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP - Sleeprider - 09-21-2015

If your S9 is setup for ramp, then turning the machine off with the power knob, then back on should begin with ramp. Also, there is a ramp button next to the control knob that should start the ramp cycle. You can request a copy of the clinical manual from the forum http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pressure/change-cpap-pressure-settings-adjusting-your-machine-with-a-clinician-setup-manual . That manual details the use of the controls and ramp function.

Admin edit: corrected broken link.

RE: Bathroom trips really mess up the CPAP - justMongo - 09-21-2015

Bad link above. The period became part of the hyperlink.