Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Head Cold and CPAP (or lack thereof) - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Head Cold and CPAP (or lack thereof) (/Thread-Head-Cold-and-CPAP-or-lack-thereof)

Pages: 1 2

Head Cold and CPAP (or lack thereof) - cate1898 - 11-08-2015

So came back from a week away with an added bonus. A lovely head cold, sinusy, stuffed nose, wracking cough - you get the picture.

So last night I spent the night getting a hour or two, waking up and trying to clear my nose so I could breath, and getting back for another hour or so. Repeat, repeat...
I was too stuffed up to even try wearing my CPAP P10's. If I had of had a FFM I might have tried although I've never tried on a FFM before.

So consequently I feel like doggy doo-doo today, but went to Wally World and got myself some nasal spray which I will limit to once or twice per night for a night or two as required. Not good for my high blood pressure, but then again, neither is not using my CPAP and getting a crappy broken sleep!

Anyone else have any great suggestions to help one during a head cold?

RE: Head Cold and CPAP (or lack thereof) - sonicboom - 11-08-2015

Take your favorite cold medicine that clears passages and relieves congestion. Check the ingredients carefully. Do not take one that increases heart rate as that will keep you awake and\or wake you up after a few hours.

RE: Head Cold and CPAP (or lack thereof) - cate1898 - 11-08-2015