Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[Treatment] How long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [Treatment] How long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy? (/Thread-Treatment-How-long-it-took-you-CPAP-users-to-feel-all-the-good-benefits-of-the-CPAP-therapy)

Pages: 1 2 3

How long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy? - Rousseau21 - 02-04-2016

I’m a newbie in the sleep apnea world and I just want to have hope from other users like you.

Is been two weeks now that I’m using my CPAP machine. I’m using it all night for an average of 8 hours.
By the way my IAH is 15-20 when I sleep on the side and 30-35 on the back. I'm moderate like they say.

To give me an average, how long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy?

Thanks and have a nice day!

RE: How long it took you CPAP users to feel all the good benefits of the CPAP therapy? - ezdrifler - 02-04-2016

Ive used mine two weeks, im fairly new.

I downloaded the sleepyhead software and i was able to see how i was doing, if i had leaks in my mask, etc.

I dropped my AHI to approximately 5, i was 26 without cpap.

I actually feel more sleepy when i wake up, I feel is harder to wake up from such a deep sleep Smile.

in the afternoon I no longer need a nap, I no longer yawn and feel im falling asleep at the wheel in the afternoon, and that strangr headache (that later i found out it was due to the oxigen depravation) has gone away.

I have bad nights, im still making adjustments such as my humidifier, mask type, sleeping position.