Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[Treatment] Next Steps for Treatment? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [Treatment] Next Steps for Treatment? (/Thread-Treatment-Next-Steps-for-Treatment)

Next Steps for Treatment? - dave100 - 02-20-2016

[attachment=2181][attachment=2180]Hi, I am a new member with some questions regarding my CPAP.

I have been using my CPAP for about 2 years after being diagnosed with moderate OSA (39 events/hour). The doctor won’t give me a copy of my sleep study, so I am going from memory from seeing the report in his office. I had moderate daytime sleepiness, so this is why I was diagnosed in the 1st place. With the CPAP, I noticed an improvement, but not a huge one. I use the machine every night and I don’t have any issues with the mask or machine.