Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report) - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Software Support Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Software-Support-Forum)
+--- Thread: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report) (/Thread-Sleepyhead-losing-captions-Bug-report)

Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report) - RedCoPete - 06-07-2016

I'm running Sleepyhead V1.0.0-beta-2 on a Win 7 machine (SP1, Home Premium, 64 bit). Starting collecting data May 20, and noticed this behavior recently. (Not sure if it was working fine, then went away. I'm new to Sleepyhead.) This is for a ResMed S9 Autoset machine. One week's worth of data was on one machine, and I switched to a backup since then. Both machines are set up the same.

If I look at Overview, the date captions are fine. If I switch to Daily, the time captions are missing. Similarly, if I start in Daily, the time captions are fine, but switching to Overview, I'm missing the date captions.

The only way to get the captions back is to exit and restart the program.

OK, just working with the program again, if I'm in one of the views and click to zoom in, when I switch to the (captionless) other view, it loses the ability to zoom.

Haven't signed up for an account with Jedimark just yet, but thought this might get there. Are bug reports OK here. I'm a rusty C programmer, so haven't looked at the source.

Thanks

RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report) - RedCoPete - 06-08-2016

I copied my data and profile to another Win 7 machine (similar configuration, but much less software on it), and repeated the issue.

I'll see about generating a bug report for jedimark

RE: Sleepyhead losing captions (Bug report) - AlanE - 06-08-2016

Try right clicking the graph in Overview to see if the labels reappear.