Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[CPAP] Complete newbie, about to buy my first machine. - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [CPAP] Complete newbie, about to buy my first machine. (/Thread-CPAP-Complete-newbie-about-to-buy-my-first-machine)

Pages: 1 2 3

Complete newbie, about to buy my first machine. - NukaColaCaps - 07-11-2016

Ok guys, Hi! My name is Benjamin, I am 27, overweight, with an AHI of 15.6. I've had two sleep studies. Currently need 8 pressure. My insurance wants to charge me two co pays plus 20 percent of the device for a 13 month rental to own. The copays alone would be a total of 1000 USD. I think I can make out cheaper than all this by just buying the device. I need something compatible with SleepyHead, where to purchase every thing, best prices, useful information, etc. I did like the nasal mask I used. Though I'm open to a full mask. I see a dreamstation cpap machine on Amazon for 470 dollars. I'm completely ignorant of everything CPAP. Please help me.

Thank you so much for your time. I know it is valuable.

RE: Complete newbie, about to buy my first machine. - KSMatthew - 07-11-2016

Welcome. I'm new to this board, too, but have been on CPAP for about 12 years. I just got machine #3 this afternoon.

8 cm isn't much, I'm at 7.