Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Airsense10 bugged? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Airsense10 bugged? (/Thread-Airsense10-bugged)

Pages: 1 2

Airsense10 bugged? - natyprueba - 08-19-2016

Airsense10 bugged?

Hi everyone.

I have been using the airsense10 for almost 3 months. I am still in the learning + slope with the machine and the therapy. During this time I have gotten 3 days with condensation in my hose. Today the condensation was in the mask too. It is not very funny because the machine begins to play something similar to the Ravel' s bolero for ever: pap, pap,pap,pap. It is loud enough to wake my wife!!!! I think that the origin of the noise is a valve (flapper) that is in the 90 degrees input fitting, where yo connect the air hose. I think that the condensate water drops don't allow the flapper to close.
I have made a strong bond with the machine and now I can not sleep with out the machine. My wife says that with out the machine I behave the same way that a sleeping baby when you pull out the pacifier.
I wrote down this post because I don't know where to find an answer for the real way that the humidity and temperature settings work and I don't think that I can get a machine schematic either. I am seriously thinking in tear down the machine and make the schematic.

During the last 3 weeks I have been messing with 2 settings:
-Humidity.
-Tube temperature.
Very good results AHI < 5 almost every day.

Humidity: As high that I set the humidity, the better the AHI, the high humidity limit is: too high humidity give me asthma, my sinusitis gets worst and I got condensation in the hose.
Temperature: A 70 Fahrenheit degrees is not enough to avoid condensation.