Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Smartphone App for sleep diary? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Smartphone App for sleep diary? (/Thread-Smartphone-App-for-sleep-diary)

Smartphone App for sleep diary? - Hydrangea - 01-15-2017

As a newbie, I'd like to keep track of things like which humidity setting, mask, & hose I'm using, my experience with it throughout the night, how I feel upon waking and throughout the day, etc.

Is there a good app you'd recommend for that?

I was thinking of using a paper journal... but then wondered if there's an app for that.

RE: Smartphone App for sleep diary? - Beej - 01-15-2017

Have you done an export from SleepyHead yet? You can send it a csv file which may be opened by Excel or Access.

RE: Smartphone App for sleep diary? - Ockrocket - 01-15-2017

Look up "Diary" in your smartphone app/play store.

There is a plethora of all sorts of diaries available in the Google Play Android app store, you are bound to find something that will suit your needs.

I just found one now that can easily record my moods, what I'm doing at the time, and make notes.

It can track everything and show up patterns of mood and what I'm doing at that particular time, it took me 45 seconds to input my present mood, activity, and record a brief note.... it will help with my depression issues.

Thanks for raising the topic, hopefully you will find an appropriate app (personally my CPAP data is recorded in Sleepyhead, I feel no need to add to that, but my apnoea is managed well, and I only need to stay compliant to my professional driver's licence conditions imposed following a vehicle crash where I fell asleep at the wheel)

Steve

RE: Smartphone App for sleep diary? - Cranberry Ray - 01-16-2017