Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
CPAP FILTER, CHANGE OR NOT TO CHANGE - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: CPAP FILTER, CHANGE OR NOT TO CHANGE (/Thread-CPAP-FILTER-CHANGE-OR-NOT-TO-CHANGE)

Pages: 1 2 3

CPAP FILTER, CHANGE OR NOT TO CHANGE - pavelow360 - 03-11-2017

I believe the recommend change interval for the CPAP filter is one month. I am rather new to this and it seems that it is a scam. I have been using my machine since December and there is no apparent change to my filter. I asked a colleague who had been using a CPAP machine for years. He said that he just rinses his filter out with water. I am curious on what other people do out there.

RE: CPAP FILTER, CHANGE OR NOT TO CHANGE - facemir - 03-11-2017

Every six months for me.  As recommended by ResMed.

RE: CPAP FILTER, CHANGE OR NOT TO CHANGE - justMongo - 03-11-2017

I change the one in my ResMed's intake every first day of the month.

The PR machines have two filters (stacked).

RE: CPAP FILTER, CHANGE OR NOT TO CHANGE - Hydrangea - 03-11-2017

I've got a PR, so I have 2 filters (as mentioned above). I have yet to wash the big re-usable filter (in the 1 month I've had the machine)... but the air is kinda stinky lately, so I'm thinking I probably should.

I have replaced the micro-filter twice now. The most recent time I replaced it (a couple days ago) was because the air was stinky... but the microfilter still looked quite white, so that made me wonder if something else is making the air smell kinda off.

The first time I replaced the micro-filter (after 2-3 weeks of use), the air was smelling bad... and I noticed the microfilter was gray compared to a new white one.