Apnea Board Forum
[Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? (/Thread-Equipment-Airsense-10-Autoset-Current-Firmware)

Pages: 1 2


Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - grimloktt - 03-20-2017

Hello.  Thank you again for letting me participate in this forum!

I am trying to figure out if I have current firmware version for my Airsense 10 Autoset.  How do I figure that out?  I called Resmed and they wouldn't tell me what is the current version number... Oh-jeez


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - Sleeprider - 03-20-2017

Just scroll down the My Options menu to About, and the version is there. SX257-0306 here.


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - grimloktt - 03-20-2017

Thank you. I know how to find mine; I was just wondering if it's current.  It doesn't appear so compared to yours.  Is there a way to update the firmware ourselves?


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - Sleeprider - 03-20-2017

I don't think a new firmware will get additional functionality. Some DMEs and the repair facilities can do this. I don't know about Resmed, but the Philips machines update by simply inserting a SD card with the firmware update.


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - Attila - 03-20-2017

My understanding is that if the Resmed Autosense machine has wireless connectivity, it will update the firmware automatically when required. At least that is what I remember reading in the owner's manual.


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - eseedhouse - 03-20-2017

(03-20-2017, 04:07 PM)Attila Wrote: My understanding is that if the Resmed Autosense machine has wireless connectivity, it will update the firmware automatically when required.  At least that is what I remember reading in the owner's manual.

I have my doubts.  I've had my Resmed 10 Autoset since late 2014 and seen no evidence that anything has been upgraded and I know the newer machines have the "for her" algorithm in them.  Mine came without it and is still without it.


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - Attila - 03-20-2017

This is the info I was basing my statement off of:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-Over-The-Air-Software-upgrade-for-Airsense

and

http://www.rmdassets.com/airsolutions/air10/Customer%20Fact%20Sheet%20Humidifier%20OTA%20PB%20V15.pdf

According to the PDF from Resmed if your unit is not automatically updating the firmware you can bring it in to exchange it under warranty.


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - trish6hundred - 03-20-2017

Hi grimloktt,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Good luck to you with your CPAP therapy, hang in there for more responses to your post.


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - grimloktt - 03-20-2017

I recently registered for myair. I'm interested in seeing if that'll have any effect on an update. I've read others have received e-mails providing notices of upcoming updates. I'll report back if anything happens...


RE: Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? - jtravel - 03-20-2017

The About screen has both Device & Humidifier Serial Numbers.
The Latest Humidifier software should be SX556-0204 that fixed the static electricity issue they had previously.
The Device Software Version will often be different based on the age of the Machine.
Resmed has the ability to update software thru the cellular connection to Specific Ranges of Device & Humidifier Serial Numbers.
Resmed does not update all machines to the latest and greatest version however.