Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Cheyne Stokes from out of nowhere - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Cheyne Stokes from out of nowhere (/Thread-Cheyne-Stokes-from-out-of-nowhere)

Cheyne Stokes from out of nowhere - doickle - 04-12-2017

Hi all,

I have been working with my CPAP machine for over two months now with great improvements in how I feel. I have had a few normal hiccups in trying to make adjustments to get things dialed in just right.
I had septoplasty and turbinate reduction surgery about 3 weeks ago which is healing great. My AHI has increased since the surgery but is still below 5 and I keep feeling better so I am sure I will get things totally worked out over the next few weeks.
I have just checked my data from last night and it shows a significant period of Cheyne-Stokes breathing, see the screenshot for more details.
I have no idea what this means, how it happens, or why it would happen out of the blue.
I do have epilepsy and have been going through some med changes but have reverted back to my old meds and things have been completely stable for over a week now. I'm not sure if there is any link between epilepsy and Cheyne-Stokes.
Any insight will be helpful. Do I need to see a Dr. about this? What Dr. would I see, GP, ENT, Neuro?

TIA

Doickle

Please let me know if you need to see different graphs on the screenshot.

[Image: DhpAOyAl.png]

RE: Cheyne Stokes from out of nowhere - Sleeprider - 04-12-2017