Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
My First SleepyHead Data Post..help please - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: My First SleepyHead Data Post..help please (/Thread-My-First-SleepyHead-Data-Post-help-please)

My First SleepyHead Data Post..help please - Surfbear - 06-15-2017

Hi all!

I finally got a Dreamstation machine with a working SD card slot! Woot!!
I'm excited to finally be able to use SleepyHead and post some results.

I've been using my Autopap machine for about 2 months, and my average AHI
over that period is 3.3. Last night's data showed a bit higher, but I'm anxious to post
my Sleepyhead data and welcome any comments from experienced members as to how to interpret
some of this info. 

I would love to be below 2 on my AHI score consistently. I appreciate an insights
and observations on findings revealed from this data.
Thanks to all the experienced members who are willing to help and contribute!  Thanks

[Image: 5mHCxz9.png]

RE: My First SleepyHead Data Post..help please - Crimson Nape - 06-15-2017

Try setting your minimum pressure to 9cm to clear up the hypopneas. If the CA's persist, try reducing the flex setting.

RE: My First SleepyHead Data Post..help please - quiescence at last - 06-15-2017

yep. minimum of 9 cm (maybe 8 cm) to maximum 14 cm with AFlex reduced by 1 (if you are at 3, set to 2) or leave alone if AFlex is already set to 1.

being that the machine is new to you, sometimes that messes with your first several nights.

good luck.

QAL

RE: My First SleepyHead Data Post..help please - ajack - 06-15-2017