Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Sleepyhead software version - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Software Support Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Software-Support-Forum)
+--- Thread: Sleepyhead software version (/Thread-Sleepyhead-software-version)

Pages: 1 2

Sleepyhead software version - BillMar - 06-28-2017

I have been using SleepyHead software for a couple of years now (ver. 09.8-1 Testing Open GL), reliably on a Windows 10 machine. However I have had to replace my computer and am having trouble getting the 1.0.0-beta-2 version to work properly

Some of the issues are:
no short cut icon on the desktop (and I can not find a way to launch it),
font size is tiny,
the data in the statistics sections are all jumbled on top of each other,
etc.

Since I know from the earlier version what things should look like, I can kind of figure out what is there, but clearly this is not satisfactory.

Can someone point me to where I can download the earlier version, or suggest ways to solve the problems I am having with this version.

Sadly I saw in a post a suggestion that Mark was no longer working much on the SleepyHead software. I don't know if this is true, but are there any good alternatives for a Phillips REMstar machine? I like having the data and stats to hand.

Bill M

RE: Sleepyhead software version - CB91710 - 06-28-2017

If you installed it with the default parameters, just create a shortcut to "C:\Program Files (x86)\SleepyHead\SleepyHead.exe"

Font size was mentioned in another thread and I think a solution was found.

RE: Sleepyhead software version - Crimson Nape - 06-28-2017

(06-28-2017, 09:40 PM)BillMar Wrote: Can someone point me to where I can download the earlier version .  .  .  .

Here is the link to 0.9.8.1:
http://www.apneaboard.com/SH-old/

- Red