Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Some Newbie Issues [w/ Back Pain] - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Some Newbie Issues [w/ Back Pain] (/Thread-Some-Newbie-Issues-w-Back-Pain)

Pages: 1 2 3

Some Newbie Issues [w/ Back Pain] - Cat246 - 09-11-2017

Good Morning All

I'm new to CPAP therapy, starting with my test machine on July 27, 2017 and purchasing my own machine on August 9, 2017.

I'm thrilled with the therapy!!  I have adjusted very easily right from the first night with the hose.  I feel like a million dollars.  I could be the poster child, ok, poster middle aged women, for CPAP therapy.

I'm kinda tech challenged so I have not downloaded the sleepyhead software but I did create a myair account in an effort to understand and if necessary, identify any issues that I may be having with my cpap therapy.  I've also had my equipment provider look at my stats a few times and from what I can gather, everything seems really good. 

I average 8 hours sleep per night.  I've had 4 nights in the last 14 where I didn't even wake up once to use the bathroom.  My AHI average is 1.5 down from 77.  I don't have any central apneas.  I have the humidifer set at 3 and I use autoramp starting at 5.   My average pressure requirement is 12.7. My mask leaks are minimal.  In fact, there are nights according to myair that I have no mask leaks as I receive a star.  My ERP was set at 3 and I turned it down to 2 last night. I also purchased a CPAP pillow which has helped with where to put all the gear while I sleep on my left side.  Life is good!!