Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Philips DreamStation Modem - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Philips DreamStation Modem (/Thread-Philips-DreamStation-Modem)

Pages: 1 2

Philips DreamStation Modem - nlewis - 09-16-2017

I am new to the sleep apnea community. I am 29 years old with a AHI of 42.9. I am currently on 7-15 CMH20 but anyways I went to my first doctor's appointment with the SD card and they said that changes were made. They were not and I was wondering if I can download to any software using a cell phone modem? I'm currently using Dreammaster and Encore Pro as of right now. It would be nice to download and make changes remotely.

RE: Philips DreamStation Modem - Sleeprider - 09-16-2017

Prescriptions can be written to the SD card, but there is no way for consumers to transmit prescription changes that I'm aware of. I have not seen that software fall into the consumer's hands or this forum. There is software that enables Wi-Fi enabled SD cards to upload data to Sleepyhead on your laptop, PC or Mac.

RE: Philips DreamStation Modem - nlewis - 09-16-2017

It is not a SD card of any sorts. I have been downloading via the SD card but my Dreamstation has a "Cellular w/o Oximetry" by Respironics installed plus Bluetooth. I made the changes in provider mode because the office said they did but when I plugged the SD in, it was not changed.

Thanks

RE: Philips DreamStation Modem - Walla Walla - 09-16-2017

The modem can be used by providers on a network provided by Phillips. You as a user cannot get access to that network.

Does that answer your question?