Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Absolute Newbie: Can't sleep with ACPAP - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Absolute Newbie: Can't sleep with ACPAP (/Thread-Absolute-Newbie-Can-t-sleep-with-ACPAP)

Pages: 1 2

Absolute Newbie: Can't sleep with ACPAP - Manju - 10-05-2017

Hi Everyone, 

After much deliberation, and thanks to this forum I chose to invest in Airsense 10 Auto. Last night was the first time I was using the therapy but could not sleep a wink. My doctor has prescribed pressure of 10. Auto set for 4-20 did not work for me so I changed the minimum pressure to 9. Still I could not sleep. Yet, the AHI reading is 0. What is it that I am missing here? I am attaching the SllepyHead data here. Could someone please help! 

[attachment=3882]

RE: Absolute Newbie: Can't sleep with ACPAP - ajack - 10-05-2017

you are doing well. Keeping the mask on all night is a big first step. give yourself time to adjust. You could run min 6 max 8 for a week, if you feel that you need to get use to the pressure.

RE: Absolute Newbie: Can't sleep with ACPAP - Manju - 10-05-2017

(10-05-2017, 02:09 AM)ajack Wrote: you are doing well. Keeping the mask on all night is a big first step. give yourself time to adjust. You could run min 6 max 8 for a week, if you feel that you need to get use to the pressure.

Thank you, Ajack. But I am not being able to sleep at all! How is my AHI showing 0? Does this mean I had no apnea events and I am okay?

RE: Absolute Newbie: Can't sleep with ACPAP - ajack - 10-05-2017