Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Sleepyhead Results (New User) - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Sleepyhead Results (New User) (/Thread-Sleepyhead-Results-New-User)

Pages: 1 2

Sleepyhead Results (New User) - jrdnduvall - 10-07-2017

Hi all, I have some graphs from sleepyhead that I would like for someone to help interpret. I am new to sleep apnea and CPAP. It seems from my research of various threads on the forum my AHI is high. I'm also having a lot of hypopnea. Are my results good? Where and how could I improve? My machine is a Dreamstation APAP set on 6-15 cm/H2O. 

This is last nights data using the Amara View Mask. The greyed out area I pulled the mask off in my sleep.
[img][Image: sCzA9Snl.png][/img]

RE: Sleepyhead Results (New User) - Walla Walla - 10-07-2017

The event flag for CA's needs to be turned on. As you can see for yourself you had a large leak in the middle of the night. Looks like your mask slipped off.

RE: Sleepyhead Results (New User) - jrdnduvall - 10-07-2017

I apologize for that, new to the software. Yes I have been having an issue pulling the mask off in my sleep some nights. Here is a screenshot with the CA activated. Thanks. 

[img][Image: vVrNNaQl.png][/img]

First thing I would do is turn off the flex setting. Next I'd reduce your max pressure to 10cm and raise your minimum pressure to 8cm.
This will hopefully cut down on the CA's while knocking out some of the H's and OA's. I'd let stay at those settings for a few days and see how it goes.

I turned off the flex setting completely in clinicians menu. Will it be okay to adjust the pressure against my doctors prescription? I have an appointment later this month.