Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
ResScan Data - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Software Support Forum (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Software-Support-Forum)
+--- Thread: ResScan Data (/Thread-ResScan-Data--20321)

Pages: 1 2


ResScan Data - mikeh99 - 12-05-2017

I'm new to ResMed and ResScan. Where is the data kept with ResScan and can it be moved to an easily backed up location?
Thanks.


RE: ResScan Data - srlevine1 - 12-05-2017

(12-05-2017, 09:00 PM)mikeh99 Wrote: I'm new to ResMed and ResScan. Where is the data kept with ResScan and can it be moved to an easily backed up location?
Thanks.

I have never found a way to change directories within the ResScan process with the exception of the program directory upon installation.

In Windows (10), my ResMed data resides in C:\Users\PublicDocuments\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients which is a convenient subdirectory because it is available to all users -- especially those who use different logons to protected accounts in a clinical environment.

If you wish to backup a single user, you will find the folder under your profile name in the Patient's directory in the format of LastNameFirstName.


RE: ResScan Data - mikeh99 - 12-06-2017

Perfect srlevine1, thank you.


RE: ResScan Data - srlevine1 - 12-06-2017

(12-06-2017, 12:05 AM)mikeh99 Wrote: Perfect srlevine1, thank you.

You are most welcome.


RE: ResScan Data - terjello - 12-06-2017

Hello[b] srlevine1[/b]

You say you are using ResScan on a computer running Win10!
How did you manage to run ResScan 8.2 in Windows 10?

I have tried several "smart" ways to be able to run it, but whatever I do, I get the same error when starting the program:
I encountered a pop up box  saying "Pure virtual function call"! and then the program shuts down.
I have posted the problem on Apnea Board, but I have not received a good answer.
Do you have any suggestion for solving this problem?



RE: ResScan Data - mikeh99 - 12-06-2017

Hi terjello. I'm using ResScan 5.8 that I got here on the forum. Seems to work fine on Win 10.


RE: ResScan Data - srlevine1 - 12-07-2017

(12-06-2017, 11:27 PM)terjello Wrote: Hello[b] srlevine1[/b]

You say you are using ResScan on a computer running Win10!
How did you manage to run ResScan 8.2 in Windows 10?

I have tried several "smart" ways to be able to run it, but whatever I do, I get the same error when starting the program:
I encountered a pop up box  saying "Pure virtual function call"! and then the program shuts down.
I have posted the problem on Apnea Board, but I have not received a good answer.
Do you have any suggestion for solving this problem?
1. Yes, I am running ResScan Version 5.8.0.9556 on Windows 10 (Pro - Creators Edition - Fall Distribution) 
2. I do not have 5.8.2. 
3. The most likely origin of the error is a call to a corrupt or wrong version dll and you may wish to remove the program and attempt to reinstall. In some cases, troubleshooting can involve cleaning registry entries and the SXS folder -- which is beyond the capabilities of casual computer users. 
You may wish to check your disk for corruption and verify some of the base windows code using sfc /scannow in a command window. 

4.  I am not familiar with "smart" ways to run the program.


RE: ResScan Data - SarcasticDave94 - 12-09-2017

FWIW I just installed 5.9.0.9629 ResScan onto my Windows 10. Works same as 5.8.??? One of my logins gives the error mentioned and the other works fine. "Pure Virtual Function Call" being the error. It works as expected somewhere on the PC and that's all that matters over here.

Dave
lots-o-coffee


RE: ResScan Data - Walla Walla - 12-09-2017

Dave,
          Why is your print so small all the time?


RE: ResScan Data - SarcasticDave94 - 12-09-2017

(12-09-2017, 04:05 PM)Walla Walla Wrote: Dave,
          Why is your print so small all the time?

No clue really. The prior post was Georgia font in size 3. This current one is whatever is default.

PS I know I'm not a lawyer, so I'm not trying to get everyone to read the fine print.

BTW any can respond: is my post font OK now or not? Somehow, my posts are small fonted according to others which I was not aware of. I cannot pinpoint the issue as in if it's the PC I am using now or the phone I normally use.

(Phone) sorry mikeh99 for hijacking...

thanks,
Dave