Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
have you ever slept without a mask due to a severe cold? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: have you ever slept without a mask due to a severe cold? (/Thread-have-you-ever-slept-without-a-mask-due-to-a-severe-cold)

Pages: 1 2

have you ever slept without a mask due to a severe cold? - TimtheEnchanter - 12-07-2017

I am new at this but I soon realized that having two masks is a smart thing. I am learning to use a nose pillow but have a lot more hours on a Amara View FFM. I am trying to figure out what is better when you have a stuffy nose, coughing etc. I tend to lean towards the nose pillow but still undecided. Then again I might just skip the mask I am so tired.
Last night, I've started with the pillow and finished with the FFM - slept only 4 hours but I was rested.

RE: have you ever slept without a mask due to a severe cold? - Sleep2Snore - 12-07-2017

Surprised you can function with only 4 hours!   Unsure

RE: have you ever slept without a mask due to a severe cold? - Sheepish - 12-07-2017

I think your approach of having more than one mask is a good one. Since I started rotating among a few masks, the overall comfort level has improved, if only because you don't constantly have the same contact areas.