Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Sleepyhead data help - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Sleepyhead data help (/Thread-Sleepyhead-data-help--20970)

Pages: 1 2

Sleepyhead data help - mattmill - 02-12-2018

Can someone help me with my sleepyhead data? I've been using the dreamstation since May 2016 and have been noticing my total time in Apnea has been increasing. Here are a couple of screen shots.

If more data from sleepyhead is needed just let me know.

Thanks,
matt

Last Night
[attachment=4392]

Past year
[attachment=4393]

RE: Sleepyhead data help - Walla Walla - 02-12-2018

Maybe it's time to change the minimum pressure from 8cm to 9cm. Have you gained weight? That can change your AHI.

RE: Sleepyhead data help - mattmill - 02-12-2018

(02-12-2018, 07:32 PM)Walla Walla Wrote: Maybe it's time to change the minimum pressure from 8cm to 9cm. Have you gained weight? That can change your AHI.

I have a bit, maybe 10-12 lbs in the two years. I'm about 215 at 6'2"

RE: Sleepyhead data help - Sleeprider - 02-12-2018

Your machine is not operating as expected for settings of 8-15. For some reason it is reaching 11.0 cm and that all she wrote! Even the typical Respironics Auto pressure increases to test a higher pressure are being decapitated. I'd really like to see you set that machine at 12 to 15, just to see if you can get it to output that pressure. I basically see a minimum pressure of 10 as appropriate at this point in auto mode, but if your machine is unable to properly change pressure, as it certainly should have in this graph, then I would either have it completely checked out, or start using fixed higher pressures.