Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Hello and welcome guidance, charts posted ... - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Hello and welcome guidance, charts posted ... (/Thread-Hello-and-welcome-guidance-charts-posted)

Pages: 1 2

Hello and welcome guidance, charts posted ... - SteveMac - 06-25-2018

Hello everyone, 

I'm relatively new to the CPAP world, having used this therapy only for ~1.5 months so far.   I've tried several masks and adjusted my CPAP settings somewhat since beginning.  I was prescribed a full face mask Simplus mask and a pressure setting of 13.   I've had the minor leaks around my nose bridge blowing in my eyes as is somewhat typical and tried other Airfit F20.  It was about the same result, but irritated bridge of my nose/between eyes, so went back to Simplus and continued adjusting.  It still isn't/wasn't perfect, but got better.   I then tried a Mirage Liberty (hurt nose, prongs too firm), Dreamwear, (the nasal pillow turned out too soft and would close as I side slept often and leaned on it).   I then tried a Airfit P10 and it actually seemed pretty good to my surprise, as I was diagnosed as needed a FFM as a "mouthbreather" from my overnight study in early May.   I've stuck with P10 now for couple/few weeks.

My sleep study indicated (verbatim quote from document):