Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Auto Shutoff Not Working - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Auto Shutoff Not Working (/Thread-Auto-Shutoff-Not-Working)

Pages: 1 2

Auto Shutoff Not Working - wsonner - 08-12-2018

Hi everyone.  I was searching for answers when I found this forum and I'm so glad I did.  So much info here.  I have been using a ResMed Air Curve 10 vauto now for a few months (I've been on CPAP for about 7 years over all) and have noticed with this machine that it seldom shuts off automatically when I disconnect to go the to bathroom or whatever during the night.  Is this normal?  Maybe I'm over analyzing but I was concerned that the sensor isn't operating correctly.  If I hold my hand over the end of the hose for a few seconds and release it then usually this will trigger the auto shut off.

RE: Auto Shutoff Not Working - sheepless - 08-12-2018

i may simply be uninformed but i'm not aware of a quick acting auto shutoff. maybe if pressure reaches >30cm? otherwise how would the machine distinguish common leaks from getting out of bed? i turn off my machine at the pwr button every time i remove the mask. surely no more difficult than placing fingers over the mask. don't know if this is what you're referring to: machine will run for quite a while after off at button switch to cool humidifier & maybe htd tube & will auto off after a tme. maybe others know more about this auto shut off.

RE: Auto Shutoff Not Working - Walla Walla - 08-12-2018

Go into into the clinic manual and under options select smartstart on. Also make sure you have the correct mask selected on the machine.

RE: Auto Shutoff Not Working - wsonner - 08-12-2018